Help with gardening and animal care around our place and enjoy life on a rural small holding near La Souterraine, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Karen & Tom, Karen lives full time at home in France while Tom is a cross border worker spending 2 weeks at home in France and 2 weeks working back in the UK on a rolling basis. In 2014 we bought our lovely old farm house with nearly 10 acres of land in the Haute Vienne. We are in the throws of renovating and modernising the house although it is now pretty presentable ( if you're not absolutely reliant on 5 star luxury). We have three friendly Labradors Molly, Oscar and Billy who love playing and roaming around the land.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will be able to see what its like living on a rural small holding in France. What has to be done with the animals and the vegetable patches on a daily basis, as well as maintaining the land and buildings.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like help with - general gardening, looking after the vegetable patches, mowing (ride on mower) and strimming, possibly some house painting, clearing and cleaning of old barns, and cutting wood for the stove. We have 3 dogs, 2 rabbits, 7 hens and 1 cockerel which always need feeding and cleaning out etc. Clearing the undergrowth and some ancient rubbish from our copse. These are some of the likely jobs you would be involved in, but in no way is this a definitive to do list its just an idea of what's on our agenda.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in our home where there is a double room available for either a single person or a couple. The bathroom will be shared with ourselves. You will also have access to the washing machine and drying facilities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you are arriving by plane the nearest airport is Limoges and depending upon your proposed length of stay (for example more than a month) we could discuss collecting you from there. Alternatively the nearest main train stations are La Souterraine or Le Dorat which we could collect you from. We would expect you to bring appropriate work clothes and boots. You would take meals with us and we would expect some input towards cooking and cleaning up (although we do have a dishwasher.) We are situated in a very rural area with next to no public transport. Our main language is English and we get by fairly well in French but by no means fluently. No smoking in the house. We have full Internet access. Possibility of a TV in your bedroom with English Channels.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.4)

Comunicación: (4.8)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 692152273355