Help us to clear up a flat in Granada, Spain

Country

España

268 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    19  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are two musicians (48-60, chilean and english), two daughters, 19-20 who live in the country side very near to Granada. We generally like to meet new people and learn through exchange of experience.

    Somos una familia de músicos, con dos hijas 19 y 20. Vivimos en una casa de campo muy cerca de Granada, con huerto, dos perros y un gato.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would get to know the cultural life in Granada, and insider tips for outings, flamenco etc. We have many open artist friends who you would also probably meet. I play mayself in the symphony orchestra and you can come with us to the concerts. We are flexible on your working time, ideally adapting to eachother, so you could eventually organise a longer working day and then a longer rest. Possibly we make one or two outings to the beach.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hello dear people, David has had an accident abroad recently and can not travel back, I am on my own with the girls (19/20). We have an almost empty flat in Granada which needs to be cleared out: take apart the kitchen furniture and a large wardrobe, and the artificial ceiling made out of parts, same job. For stronger ones, some demolition is also waiting to be done, but we are not in a hurry. We mean to do the work little by little. The material needs to be carryied down the stairs and put in our citroen van, then driven to the eco point in Granada. Driving license is welcomed, also to come and go from our beautiful country home, to Granada (8 km).


    Please only handy people who have expierence using screw driver/tools and doing manual jobs.
    I am good at healthy cooking, can adapt easily to diet requirements.
    Working time and distribution of work flexible, just agreeing between us.

    Further down is our usual profile and kind of work we need help for

    We would like that people coming to stay with us feel comfortable and choose spontanously how they like to help. We sometimes can not take care of the garden and house maintenance. I feel extremely greatfull when somebody comes around and leave a personal sign in the place, and our memories.
    We believe that another world is possible, away from money and consumerists values.
    Our house is a little organic cottage, very improvised and green, for andalusian average. We are 10 kms away from the city center, well connected by bus
    The place where guests stay, is INDEPENDENT from the family .

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    español,english,german,french

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Mai: big independant room with bathroom, TV, water boiler, and a little fridge, independant from the building where we live. June onwards: big independant room, without a private bathroom. Also in a separate building. We could make noise and we wouldn't hear eachother. There is no good wifi in those spaces but walking a few steps, everywhere else there is signal available. Cooking, eating we usually share either in or outside, depending on the wheather.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Wifi available in the common spaces, living room and terrasse. Bus to Granada every 45 mn, it takes 30 mns to arrive. I drive almost everyday by car into town, I usually can take you with me, I would invite you to my concerts, listen to music, etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Max 20 hours per week













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 691758834169