1 / 2

Come and help us with realising our vision in Bajardo, Liguria, Italy

  • Italia
  • 48 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 jul 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hello Workawayers!
    We are Stuart & Susanna from the UK.
    Please check our dates before writing to us!
    We are getting many enquiries for the wrong times.
    We are setting up home here in Liguria and have a couple of great village houses, that we bought in 2019. The location is a peaceful, beautiful mountain rural setting but within a 40 min drive to the Italian Riviera. So it is a perfect place to be immersed in an unspoilt valley with mountain and valley views yet accessible to public transport & allowing for exploration in your free time. The local village has a grocery, farm shop, market stall and a few friendly bars that also serve great regional food. The area is traditional, rural and relaxed. There are regular festivals. From our neighbouring village of a Bajardo there is a bus service to Sanremo, connecting to train services, Flix Bus routes and subsequently the airports at Nice or Genoa. We can drop you off to connect to the bus service if needed. For full independence you may wish to hire a car or scooter.
    We are following all advice re Covid so will currently only accept two volunteers at a time, ideally who are travelling together. It is possible that we as hosts will stay in the other property but we will review this.
    We plan to restore one house, have a holiday let in the other, to run artisan & holistic retreats with a ready to use artist studio and holistic space and we invite workaway volunteers to join us in building our vision. The help will be need a variety of skills but mostly energy & enthusiasm! It will be an adventure!
    In our outside space we want to establish a vegetable garden using organic/ biodynamic/ permaculture techniques and also a dye garden for natural dyes.
    Our aim is to make strong connections with our volunteers and have an enjoyable regular workaway sessions throughout each year.
    Ideally we will have six volunteers at a time to accommodate the logistics for the projects. The accommodation is comfortable and well equipped, is cosy in winter & cool in the summer. There is room for 6 people. Three double rooms. We have room for tents if you want to camp.
    Susanna can speak conversational Italian and some Spanish, French & German.
    At the moment ( Aug 2021) we are still setting up our diary for rest of the year but we invite you to contact us if you are interested in coming but please check our calendar on this site for current status.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is the chance to experience village life in a fabulous location, to get together with other friendly people, to see how it is possible to live a different life, to discover new skills, to help learn other languages. There will be future opportunities ( from autumn 2021 ) to share holistic therapies, cooking & art teaching so please let us know if you can offer these skills.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The tasks are varied and seasonally dependant, so skills will include:
    General maintenance
    Clearing out old rooms / basements
    General gardening
    Fruit / Tree pruning
    Establishment / management of vegetable garden

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Three lovely rooms, with heating and plenty of cosy blankets for winter. Ceiling fans for summer
    Upstairs : One room with twin beds connecting to
    One room with large bed
    Downstairs: Double Sofa bed & single sofa in living room.
    Shower & toilet.
    There is room for your tent if you want to camp
    Food is provided 5 days Mon-Fri and will be a great chance to all chat & become friends
    We will use our own produce when available and food from local farmers / shops.
    Breakfast will be serve yourself cereal / fruit / yoghurt / toast
    Lunch & Dinner will be prepared for you.
    Lunch will typically be bread rolls / soup / salad
    Dinner will be pasta / soup / vegetables / salad / meat
    General household chores & washing up is shared between us all
    There is a fabulous terrace to enjoy the views, paints etc for artistic moments, binoculars for bird watching, and a path for rambling runs adjacent to the house.
    In case you do want to have a movie night there is an extensive library of DVDs, plus CDs & radio.
    This is our home so it’s made to be comfortable!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Locally there are endless walks! You can be try Birdwatching, stargazing, we have paints available if you are feeling artistic
    At Sanremo you can explore the city, ride bikes along the Riviera, relax on the beach. There are many local villages to explore

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a portable unit plus there is Town wifi and access to WiFi in all of our local cafes

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is an area to park the van but within the village and a few hundred metres from the house so occupants must respect the quiet location

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 691595374821