Gisborne calling! Come and learn more about organic gardening, benefits of companion planting, general maintenance and concreting in New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/10/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    World traveler in a past time of life, just bought a small 3 bedroom home in Gisborne. Due to health issues, not able to do what I once could, so will appreciate a helping hand. Hours are flexible to suit. 1 single, and 1 double bedroom available, sorry, no internet yet, I have not moved in yet.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being a past traveler, it is my time to give back.
    I will show workawayer's our surrounding region and history, some of the many sights to be seen on days off.
    I Can teach the workawayer's organic gardening skill, benefits of companion planting, general maintenance, concreting.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At this stage, looking for weeding the garden and planting crops.
    Building raised gardens.
    Washing the house and windows.
    Digging and setting up for concrete pouring, spa pool pad.
    Also, on the workshop, line walls with building paper, replace cladding, insulate and line internal walls.
    If you are artistic, I would like a mural on the shed door.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    1 double bed in room available, share facilities. No internet or wifi yet, currently not available in the area.
    1 single mattress that can go on the floor if needed.

    Usually share a meal, unless you have specific needs.
    We are not huge meat eaters, can be flexible/

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Rere Falls and Rock Slide, Gray's Bush, Kaiti Hill. A river 250 metres from the house, swimming beaches 10 minute drive, famous in NZ surf beaches about 40 minute drive

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Negotiable, so up to 5 hours per day on a busy day. 2 hours on quieter days.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 689864193498