Visit Glacier National Park and help us on our family homestead in Trego, Montana, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! Our family would love to host you as a workaway volunteer. My husband and I are an easygoing couple in our 30s with two kids. We enjoy connecting with other people who want to enjoy life, avoid drama and really thrive. We relocated to Trego, Montana about four years ago. It is truly a nature lover's paradise. We would enjoy sharing the experience that our area offers and exchange skills/knowledge with each other.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a mountainous area and rural. Workawayers must enjoy being outdoors and away from convieniences. There is much to learn from your time here. It could be construction skills, foraging, ... just depends on the projects we are doing at the time of your stay. We do 3 hours a day, 15 hours a week in exchange for accommodation. We can be flexible on how to divide those hours per week. There is so much to see and explore, we want you to have that time to adventure. We don't provide meals. There are a few things in the camper, but you would be responsible for buying food and cooking it unless we arranged something different.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our place is a work in progress. We always have projects going on. We have a portable sawmill on the scene keeping us in lumber. The largest project we want to start this fall in a small log cabin. On the list is getting ready for winter, firewood collecting, garden/greenhouse prep, wood fired hot tub setup, and making things better for future volunteers. We plan on getting chickens this fall. There is a horse, outdoor cat and we have schnauzer dogs indoors. Most projects are outdoors but I would sometimes like help inside and with the kids. Share with us what your skills are and what you wish to learn while your here.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a cargo trailer converted into a stealth camper. It has a full size bed, couch/futon, mini frig, air conditioner and we will be putting a wood stove in it too. Outdoor cooking setup, outhouse and outdoor shower. We also have a treehouse setup for two people. Cots to sleep on and very primitive as of now.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our 40 acre property is rural. It's 15 minutes to the nearest general store/Pub. There are local creeks, lakes, hiking, biking.... We are 1.5 hours to glacier national park and Kalispell airport. You would need a vehicle or be willing to ride with us when we go out. We don't want smoking inside our home, camper or treehouse. No drugs whatsoever. A drink or two around the campfire is acceptable but only for those responsible enough to keep the atmosphere laid back and family friendly.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have fiberoptic internet.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have camper hookups.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 689249485231