Enjoy the simple yet wonderful pleasures of family life here in Toulon, France



31 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias


 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    We are Emilie (37) , jean-François (44) and our 3 childrens Alexis ( 5,5) and Lucile ( who is 3,5 ), Jean-Marc (16) as well as our cat Grenache, and the dog Saxo. We live simply in a flat near to Ajaccio and enjoy a very slow kind of lifestyle.
    We used to love hiking and exploring but as our kids are so small we have slowed down in order to fully enjoy the simple yet wonderful pleasures of family life. I travelled in Europe (Spanish) for 4 months with our children and a van. Jean-François joined us all the 3 weeks for 1 week. We loved the experience but had to come back to France for financial reasons, untill our small clothing company becomes our full time job. So we have decided to trade the guest title to become hosts this time!
    Jean-François is working as a fireman (24 hours) and I take care of the childrens and I work a few days in the month . Wd want to reorganize your life to travel more Times and for this I want to change slowly my job. I need time to do reconversion. And We would also love to be able to meet again with other travelling folks and share about both our journeys as we miss so much that aspect of traveling !
    Ajaccio is a quite small city by the sea in the south of France (around 60 000 inhabitants ). Corsica is a famous place, with sea, montains, good food and culture. It's perfect also for someone willing to learn French.
    If you are interested please send us a message introducing yourself !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My husband and I are both French and we would love to help you with your French. I am highly passionnate about childhood education ( although I have a master of management of sport and I'm nurse now) and my husband is a nature lover, montains, alpinism (me too), and fireman. We would very much enjoy sharing all we know about French culture and corsica culture, corsican food, our own experiences etc.
    We read a LOT of books, with the childrens too. so if you're trying to improve your French you will progress very quickly I am sure. Also as you'll have a lot of time free you can go exploring the city on your own, but we can also help you if you'd like to follow French lessons or get enrolled in any type of classes.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda



    During 3 or 4 days in the week I am alone with the childrens for 24 hours because my husband works and I would love some help for tidying up toys, but cooking is better... and to take care of the children while I work on the computer or have to go out. But mainly we are looking for someone that loves spending time with children, to talk to them in English or another language and just have fun in general.

    We follow a daily rythm is a little free. All the day are differents. But this is similar:
    9 00: wake up
    12 00 /13 00: lunch
    13 00: calm moment
    14 00: visite friends or play
    18 00: bath
    19 00: dinner
    21 00/ 21 30: sleeping for the childrens

    I am looking for help during the mornings, someone to help with the cleaning and cooking then playing with us. The afternoons will be free as well as weekends so you have time to explore on your own. But of course this can be changed for another arrangement that suits everyone better and when I work, if that's possible you can stay with the childrens more time in the day and the day after you are free for example. When my husband works and I have to work the next day I need to be taken care of in the evening for 1 hour so that I can make the transmissions with my colleagues over the phone. and my work day, I need to be taken care of if they hear me get up (6:30). But their dad comes back and it's only 2 times in the month.

    I am a very dynamic and sportive person and love intenting doing crafts and such, so if you like that too we could both exchange a lot I think. I would like to learn other languages ​​as well as my children.
    If you are passionnate about dance, or drawing, or music etc. it would be delightful for the childrens to be able to learn from you! Mi soon want to learn instrument of music.

    The help itself will be very easy, but you must have some experience with young children. They can be loud, they can be overly excited etc. and this can be very tiring so please keep this in mind. ( but obviously they are also full of joy, life lessons to teach us, and so much laughter).
    My children are a little shy also ans they need sweetness and time to talk with a person.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We live simply in a house with gardent near to city, sea, Montains (15 min with car, train or bus) and commercial center (5min) . We welcome you in our house as a friend and hope you feel like one. You will have your room (which is the childrens room but as we cosleep they don't use it much anyways so we will make it your private space or another room with bathroom but depend at the moment), bed and towels will be provided. The space is enough big and brim with love.
    We would love for you to eat the three main meals of the day with us, but if you'd prefer to go out for dinner on your own sometimes then it's fine with us ( as long as you come back before 11 30). As written above breakfast is at 9 00, lunch time is at 12 00 ans 13 00 and dinner between 19 00 ans 20 00.
    We eat safe and I would like you don't eat things in front of children but you can eat what you want.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We aim to be gentle / respectful parents, so we don't spank, don't punish, and try our best not to scream etc. We ask the same of you. We try to foster an open and respectful communication between all members of the family.
    We are looking only for persons must be over 18 for legal reasons, and non-smokers. Must love children.
    It's preferable that you are independent and enjoy exploring and travelling on your own but with us too that you are happy to stay put and enjoy family life with us. From time to time we go to the village of the mother of jean francois or my grandmother for a few days. you will be free to come with us or stay at home.

    We have a TV but we don't match a lot so in our free time we usually read books, chat together, walk in parks, do manual projects etc. But we have internet to watch things.
    Warning : if you enjoy partying a lot I don't think this will suit you. We are very laidback and wish for someone willing to be like part of the family and spend time talking together, listening to music, reading books, someone laidback.
    And during your free time you can visit the city of Ajaccio, go on excursions, go to the beach or in the mountains. there are buses and trains leaving from here. Corsica is beautiful and we can also bring you to visit things or make you participate in our activities (outdoor sports, climbing, hiking, beach ...)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 688894133444