Help to create a permaculture farm in a small village near Kamalamai, Nepal

Country

Nepal

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Namaste! I completed my bachelor's in travel and tourism management and I am also a certified trekking guide and a genuine traveller, having interest of making new friends, adventurous and environment friendly tourism activities, games and recreational activities, biological excursion and hospitality industry as a whole.

    I completed 14 days International permaculture design course and planning to start agroforestry in 2.5 acre land area as a initial.
    My ultimate target is to convert my village into organic village, permaculture village,happy village, healthy village.
    I am also planning to make a library by collection of books from people from different parts of the world.So I request you to bring any book of your choice.
    Anyone having interest in organic farming, natural building, permaculture, creating a food forest, reducing plastic uses and minimizing carbon foot prints, and many more natural healing can Join me. I want to learn from your experiences, working ethics on making my dream of creating food forest come true. I am a socially responsible individual, an expeditious learner who flourish on transformation and best outcome. We can work together and make a change, Save the environment and biodiversity!! Go green, Go organic ,go back to nature and nature gives back!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live in a village where there are about 300 houses. People following different customs, tradition live here. We can have different cultural exchange program,and many other activities which help in teaching and learning from each other. People can build intercultural relationship , and mnay more. I have an open area to learn about farming. People can learn and manage ecosystem in the farm. Showing different cultural rituals And shows followed in my village and viewing the visitors cultural rituals will be best in exchange of culture.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Organic farming techniques and cultural exchange. I want to learn from the travellers around and exchange knowledge ideas and work continuously to make change in nature, community and a village as a whole. I am easy going and flexible person willing to learn something new. It will be a platform for me to both teach and learn. It is an ideal place for students to do their internship or any degree. It is a virgin land with pristine culture. I wish I will get support to change my community. Let's teach each other and learn form each other . Let's be part of nature.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am learning french language and it would be great to learn french and I will teach Nepali language in return!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a typical village house made around 15 years before. The house have several rooms and spaces where people can make their bed . We can provide available stuffs for bed. We don't have attached bathroom.
    Beside this, visitors also can set up their camping 🏕️ on the farm area or forest nearby the farm. It's cool and best place to stay.
    My dream at the end is to create food forest, balance ecosystem and let nature work on its way. Organic farming, organic eating and living healthy life away form hustle and bustle of crowded cities. Most of the food in my stay is the organic production in my farm.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Travellers can visit the village, involve with locals and many more

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Any kind of vehicle

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs or any kind of birds

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 688848144826