Help on a horse and guest farm near Asuncion, Paraguay

Country

Paraguay

310 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    512

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a small farm, 45 km from the capital Asuncion away. We breed Quarter Horses and offer cottages for tourists who want to do horseback riding and who want to get to know the beautyful landscape.

    During summer time (November till February) it can be very hot over here, so you need to withstand really high temperatures and get up early and start to work.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As I am the only English speaking person here and you will be having lunch with my local workers, there is a good possibility to practice your spanish skills. You will get to know typical local food- Paraguay is famous for its meat! On weekends there are always some typical things to go to: horse races, jineteadas ( horse fiestas) and a lot more. You will get to know the famous mate and terere ceremony.
    We dont mind if your spanish is quite basic - but we need you to be able to ask for easy things!
    Open minded people will have a great time here!!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    UPDATE, DUE TO A RECENT PROBLEM:
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We can NOT accept people, who are just interested in horsebackriding, but don´t have any idea of cleaning and riding and training a horse. If you want to learn to do horsebackriding, you can do it here as well, but you pay for it. And can´t be accepted as a workawayer
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We are looking for people who are really good at horse back riding, who want to help us with the daily tasks...like feeding, cleaning, riding the horses... We have got a big round pen, a big riding area.. and lots of possibilities to go out and ride below palmtrees... The horses are quite young, so you need to be patient and calm. As well as having enough authority and experience to teach them. Training does not mean just sit on them!
    I dont have time to teach beginners how to work with the horses or how to ride them so you really need to be an advanced rider. Please dont apply if you are afraid of horses or need to get used to ride again or don´t even know how to catch and brush them!
    Beside of help with the horses i might ask you to help me with gardening/watering flowers or with my tourists.
    We need people who can work alone and in a team as well. And who go and find themselves something to do to complete their 5 hours of useful work daily. Workaway isn´t a free holiday programm- sorry.
    If you need to be entertained all the time please dont apply, its a quiet place for people who love nature and animals... next bar and disco is about 10 kilometers away.
    I can host you from 2 months up to 6 months. Please dont apply for a week or so.
    You really need to stand high temperatures.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be living in a big room, with fan/AC and bathroom. It might be that you need to share the room with other workawayers. We have internet and electricity available all day long. In your free time you can use the swimming pool.
    You will be eating with us or the other workers or you will prepare your food by yourself and I buy you the basics. We eat everything here: rice, noodles, meat, vegetables, fish, fruits, milkproducts...
    If you have special needs or eating habits you need to bring your food on your own. Paraguay isnt a place for vegetarians or gluten-free.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a small town, its about 1000 meters to the next bus stop and then 15 minutes by bus to the next city. There you find everything you might be looking for: bars, restaurants, supermarkets, bakeries.... To the capital it will take you about an hour and half by bus and there are buses all day long. You can easily go and visit the famous waterfalls from Iguazu in Argentina y Brazil.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet works quite fine and electricity as well. So if you want to do some online work in your free time- no problem!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week, when necessary















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 688151515747