Gardening and cultural exchange in Magdalena, Colombia

Country

Colombia

new host  

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/09/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Olivia. I'm a 25 y/o woman from Denmark, who lives on the carribean coast. I am a digital nomad, in a way, as I am still studying my masters in Law back home, doing the reading and classes online from my house. I own a piece of land close to the waterfall "quebrada valencia", which is about 1 hour from Santa Marta. The land is about five mintues from the road by foot. I live with my three dogs in a humble house with two rooms and a kitchen/living room. I built the house recently, with help from some local workers. The land is smallish for the area (1 hectar), and completely flat, as it is situated on the "beach side" of the main road. I am currently focusing a lot on planting/gardening, and creating a beautiful space around me. My aim is to build a small Bed and breakfast, but I have not started building yet.
    About me: I like to drink a glass of wine in the evenings, chill, watch series, play games, go to local events, be active, sleep, go for walks with my dogs, dance and be weird

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Get to know the community, both the locals and the expat community. Work with local workers, learn about planting, building, learn spanish, and teach english.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would love a volunteer who can be creative and helpful in the garden some days, but I will also need help with all sorts of random things such as painting, cooking, and small tasks here and there. I also need my volunteer to be able to speak/teach english to my workers, preferably one hour a day. I would also like to be able to invite the local kids to come for the daily english lesson.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be sleeping in the guest room of my house. There is a dobbel bed right now, but nothing else. So project nr. 1 would be to make the room a bit more cozy. And if you are more than one volunteer, get an extra bed. There is a fully equipped kitchen that you have access to, and shower and toilet, living area and outdoor spaces.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many things to see and experience in the area. Just ask me about it when you get here!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Can accomodate

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Depends- ask!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 685938918866