Trainhostel and café in Ålshult, Småland, Sweden

  • 503 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Bart & Quinta, a dutch couple that moved to Sweden 13 years ago. Bart is a carpenter and Quinta runs a café & small hostel (in our newly renovated train) at our home. We own a big, black, very friendly dog, that likes to hang around wherever we are.
    We are looking for persons that would like to help us with all the work that the summer and its guests brings. The sleeper train from 1956 will be the housing for our volunteers and also serve as a small hostel, connected to the café.
    We offer paid positions for all hours worked in our business (café & hostel), which even includes gardening and renovating a cottage.

    Our house overlooks Lake Åsnen, and our field ends where the forest begins. If you love the outdoor, there is a lot here for you to explore and enjoy!
    We speak Swedish, Dutch, English and German.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you want to experience the Swedish country life, you've found the place! We're located next to Swedens latest national park: lake Åsnen National Park with its surrounding forests. Here you can learn a lot about the Swedish nature, the outdoor life and how to enjoy it sustainably. Several of Sweden's short and long distance bike trails go right past our door as well as a kajak trail. We are very interested in history and have dug up a lot about the history of our little community as well. Going back all the way to the Viking age. A part of our long term vision for our field will be to recreate a viking settlement with the traditional ecological farming that the vikings did.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our main project this year to get the newly renovated sleeper train up and running as hostel. We also have a cottage from around 1850 that we're bringing back in shape. Besides that we have many different projects that you can help us with: paint jobs, gardening, organizing and building in the barn and maybe watching our very friendly and relaxed dog sometimes (he usually hangs with us).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in our sleeper train, by the side of the lake. Or in the cottage, once we have the kitchen and wood stove in.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our little village with the hostel and café is a hub for the local people and tourists.
    The possibilities to bike, walk, run and swim around here are absolutely amazing, this is Swedish nature at it´s best. You may of course use our bikes and boat in your free time if they are available. There are a lot of sights in the greater region, but since our village is deep out in the countryside, you will need a car or you'll have to travel by bus. The closest town is Ryd, is on biking distance from us. We are 30 minutes away from Älmhult, which has a train station and from there you can easily travel to Copenhagen, Malmö or Stockholm in a few hours.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 685238486219

Comentarios (3)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Help me with barn renovations, forestry and more while enjoying community events in south of Sweden, Älmhult
Help us with the kids and house in the swedish forests outside Gothenburg City, Sweden