Come help out in our hostel, and explore the green lungs of Fužine, Croatia!

Country

Croacia

514 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2021

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Greetings from Croatia!

    My name is Emilijan and I am the owner of a hostel located 20 miles away from Adriatic coast in the beautiful mountainous region of Croatia. I have been running this place for the last five years, and we usually work with a groups from all over the world.
    I lived in the USA for ten years where I completed education, undergrad and graduate degrees, during which I lived in places such as Minneapolis, Seattle, Ft. Lauderdale and Waikiki.
    If you enjoy hiking and nature, this is the place to be. There are plenty of woods, lakes, and we are so close to the sea area. Transportation to cities such as Rijeka and the capital city of Zagreb is by bus and by train every day, Rijeka is a half hour away and Zagreb an hour and half away. Hostel itself is a beautiful small place with few coffee shops, hotel, post office, bank and everything else that small town needs to have. The main attractions are a couple of beautiful lakes in the surrounding area, and of course loads of beautiful nature sights.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a hostel we do things a little bit different from others, we mostly accommodate our facility with organized groups and provide them all meals. Individual guests are equally as appreciated, but tend to be fewer when the groups get larger. Among the groups we work with kids, including elementary schools, kindergartens, associations such as children recovering from cancer and other similar associations.
    We work with spiritual groups such as Buddhists, Baptists, Yogis, Tai Chi and many others. We also host a tango festival every year in July.
    Some groups are have participants from 15 to 20 countries. You will definitely get a taste of cultures from all around the world during your stay with us.
    If you are a people person, we want you! Our guests love to teach new things to people, and would more than welcome an opportunity to do so.
    If this sounds like a fit for you, let us know! We can't wait to see you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We expect from workawayers to help keep this place in shape, assisting with guests, and maybe some light computer duties. We also will need help with the garden during the summer. Whatever your skills are, I'm sure we can find some job for you. :)
    It is busy place with a lot of turnovers during season. Sometimes we need to clean up whole place in five to six hours. I consider this place as very relaxed but very professional. We hope to see you soon. :)
    We love people with a good energy, and good vibrations.

    Because of problems in the past, we do not typically accept help from couples, or travel groups. We prefer solo travelers, so keep this in mind.

    Please be aware: this is NOT a party hostel. Because we mostly cater to groups and children, our space needs to accommodate their needs. If you are looking to party and drink, this is not the place for you.

    A Minimum of 2 weeks is most favorable for us.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For our workaway friends we provide accomodation and food in our place. It is a three bedroom room with its own shower.
    We have also a small kitchen for people to make their own food if they prefer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    For our workawayers we absolutely recommend visiting the nature trails surrounding, where you can bike or hike. For your days off we suggest visiting places such as Rijeka, and Opatija and their gorgeous beaches. During your stay, never hesitate to ask me for recommendations. You'll have plenty of time to explore while you're here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. If there is need for more help we give later on more free days.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.6)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.4)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 684863356838