Help in and around the house and with our hunting dog & huskies at our family property Stabbursnes, Norway

Country

Noruega

522 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    37  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    656

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Due to a cancellation, we are now available for April, May and June 😊👍We have two puppies and would love some help caring for them these months 😊

    We are a family with two kids and seven dogs, living in Stabbursnes 15 km outside of Lakselv. Our kids are born 2011 and 2016. We have an active lifestyle, being outdoors and out with the dogs quite a lot. We are away at work, school and daycare in the daytime.

    During the wintertime we go skiing under the northern lights, the polar night is quite an experience. We go fishing on the ice and try to catch some big ones;) We have snow on the ground for almost six months a year and we like it! In the summer we enjoy the midninght sun, go fishing and try to avoid the mosquitos ;)

    If you want to have a look at more pictures from our days up here, ask us about instagram

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you come during winter, you will probably get to see the northern lights, try skiing and riding a dog sled with a small team. Living in almost complete darkness during the polar night is an experience worth trying! In autumn you may get to learn about working with meat from moose and reindeer, making lemonade from local berries, and harvesting from nature. You will also get to work with dogs and get to know each of them well since we only have a few. They all have their own personality ;) Feeding them and training them is a part of our lifestyle which you can participate in if you like! When there is no snow on the ground we can go kickbiking or walking/running, when winter is here we can ski with them or put them in front of the sled, or of course walk/run.

    Reindeer, moose, fox, grouse and hare are some of the animals seen from our kitchen window from time to time.

    If you are interested you can experience the sapmi culture, travel to the North Cape, see the Sapmi Park in Karasjok and lots more. You can see the long distance sled dog race Finnmarksløpet's start an finish, and go to check points if you are here in March.

    Going fishing and hiking in Finnmark is an experience both summer and winter.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We'll agree on your work, it can be feeding and training dogs, doing laundry, baking bread and making dinner for the family, housecleaning, painting details on the house, fencing, preparing slaughtered moose or reindeer for the freezer, removing snow from our front yard with the snowblower, piling wood, you name it! As we are raising puppies right now, you will be feeding, cuddling and playing with them as part of your work every day. You can work during the daytime when we are out of the house, or if it works better you can join us during the afternoons when we are working ourselves. We are flexible! And so should you be ;) It's great if you are an ok skier, but it's not a must :) During the summer of 2021 we are planning a kitchen garden and also painting our cabin - so these are some things we could use some help with.

    You should have a driver's licence since we live 15 km away from the town.

    If you think that scooping dog poo is beneath you - then PLEASE do not come here :) This will be done daily, and it's important! Also, you need to be an active person who prefers being outdoors during the day. If you prefer sitting inside your apartment when at home, then don't expect that you will be able to change that habit when you come here. We really want travelers who are used to filling their days with activities and work - so be sure that you are that person before you contact us! :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be living in a private apartment, with your own kitchen and bath room with a washing machine, and your own entrance. We eat dinner together, maybe you would like to cook it when we are at work? If you have a passion for cooking, that is an absolute plus ;) We have lots of wild game, fish and berries in the freezer waiting to be used in your recipes :) We also enjoy supper together when our scheduals make it possible. Our house is a strictly no smoking area.

    If you are vegan or vegetarian it might be difficult to work with meat and fish, prepare food for dogs and people, and it will also require additional cooking, so unfortunately this is not the place for you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In this county, we have for example The North Cape, Sapmi Park and Silfar Canyon. Our house is right next to the river Stabburselva where you can fish for wild salmon during the summer. The river Lakselva is a 12 min drive away. We live about 15 min drive from the town Lakselv, where there are shops and a cinema, training studio, a big indoor training pool, food shops and a cafe or two. About 3000 people live in Lakselv, so it's not exactly a metropolis ;)

    Stabbursdalen National Park is around 5 kilometres from our house.

    We think that our place is best suited for someone who likes being outdoors, has experience with dressing for different weather and can appreciate not only the warm sunny days ;) You should probably like dogs and kids as well ;) During autumn and winter, the darkness can be a struggle, and if you are not used to being on your own, the days can become long. If you are prepared to work alone during the daytime, you will be fine! We are back from school, kindergarden and work at ca 16 o clock.

    If you would like to contact us, please tell us in your first message:
    - what period of time you would like to visit
    - two references with contact information so that we can get in touch with them (former leaders, teachers, hosts, etc, not friends, fellow workawayers or colleagues. Someone who knows you as a person and/or has seen you work:)
    - CV

    We would love to hear from you if you think this is something for you!

    If you want to look at travel possibilities, you can travel to
    - Lakselv by plane from (norwegian.no, sas.no, wideroe.no) and we will pick you up there (15 min drive by car).
    - Alta by plane (norwegian.no, sas.no, wideroe.no) and take the bus from there (snelandia.no) (2,5 h)
    - Ivalo by plane (finnair.com) and bus from there (eskelisen-lapinlinjat.com) (2,5 h)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have fiber WiFi :)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 684627631597