Enjoy the natural beauty of New Zealand and help me do-up my property on the rural West Coast


Nueva Zelanda

83 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Super Host
  • Descripción


    Looking for motivated people to help me do-up my rural West Coast property! I own a 15 acre Lifestyle block on the West Coast of the South Island in New Zealand and I’m looking for people to help me get the place in order.
    A little bit about me: I’m the mother of three beautiful children who have all now left home. I was working full time, as well as studying Health Psychology via correspondence, as such over the past few years I haven’t been able to focus on my property myself. The work itself will be varied, depending on your individual skills/the weather or time of year etc.
    A few things for example:
    Scrapping/Sanding/Painting (interior/exterior) house
    Clearing land
    Pruning trees
    Collecting/chopping firewood
    Planting/weeding/organising gardens
    Repairing the chicken coop
    General maintenance/cleaning
    I would like around 3-5 hours of help a day, 5 days a week in exchange for a bed and provide first and last meals of the day, you will need to bring your own snacks and midday meal or special dietary requirement supplies. I am situated 12 kilometers from the small nearby town of Westport, which can be reached via the intercity bus, if you don't have your own transport from all over New Zealand, or by plane from Wellington city. I generally go to town every second to third day so if you are wanting a lift in or out to check out the local sites that can be an option. There is limited reception at my home, depending on your cellphone make and provider, I have a samsung and use vodafone and have reception all the time. Currently there is no wifi (I may get wifi installed at a later date), so please be mindful of this. There are beaches within a 10 minute drive (famous for surfing!), lots of hiking tracks, forests, mountains and rivers too! Let me know if you’re interested in coming to enjoy the tranquility of the Wild West Coast!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The property I live on and the surrounding area is an extremely authentic look at the rural, untouched/unspoiled natural beauty of New Zealand. There are many natural attractions nearby such as the seal colony, the charming creek walk, the famous pancake rocks and much more. I can teach you about rural living, keeping chickens and share general knowledge with you. I have lived on the west coast the majority of my life, so know many local-only places that you will be able to see and enjoy for yourself. I love to learn about different cultures, authentic recipes and am very keen on learning other languages :)

  • Ayuda


    Scrapping/Sanding/Painting (interior/exterior) house
    Clearing land
    Pruning trees
    Collecting/chopping firewood
    Planting/weeding/organising gardens
    Repairing the chicken coop
    General maintenance/cleaning

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    I have two large spare rooms in my home, and also a garage that I hope to convert into accommodation too.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I’d like to stress that I do live rurally, so our water is collected from a rainwater tank (or sometimes the river itself) so we have to be mindful of our individual water consumption :-)
    Something you may wish to note is that I have found vodafone to have the best reception throughout NZ, personally I have a samsung cell and have internet and reception access constantly but if you use another provider or cell phone type you won't have reception at my place. : )

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.6)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (4.7)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 681915398131