Help our family farm with feeding animals, vegetable garden and renovating the house in Valga maakond, Estonia

Country

Estonia

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of six that moved from Tallinn, the capital of Estonia, to the countryside. Our family includes four children: Karl-Alex(14), Ithaka-Mirell(4), Kelly-Marite(2), Stig-Johannes (1), parents Egon(32) and Triinu(30). Our ambitions are to organically grow our own food and create a self-sustaining farm.
    We grow livestock that we take care of and will partly bring food to our table. We prefer to avoid using motorvehicles and use horses instead for farm-work, there's also an option for horseback riding as a leisure activity. In addition to horses, we have: free range chickens and ducks, goats and milking cow, 2 dogs and a kittys. All animals are fed organically and no pesticides are used in our root vegetable garden. Farm that we live in is atleast 150 years old, which we are in progress of renovating using natural materials.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn Estonian language, working with horses, we would like to teach the volunteers what kind of berries and mushrooms is possible to find in Estonia forest, how to live as close to nature as we can.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help in our daily tasks of, feeding animals, maintaining vegetable garden and renovating the house. Every morning and evening we need to milk a cow and give food fore animals. Then we will do our daily job. Triinu usually go to the garden or green house and take care of kids and Egon will do work with horse and then renovate the house.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Estonian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are offering sleeping place in the caravan. There is two king size bed and one baby bed. Caravan includes also electricity, water,toilet and little kitchen. Shower is in the house and also smoke sauna on the farm.
    There is possible to use car if needed

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we can send you our fb link

    We prefer none smokers. We are eating meat but there is no problem to make food without a meet.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.4)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 681398548317