Looking for a friendly person who loves kids, to join our family in the beautiful suburb of Merivale in Christchurch, New Zealand.

Country

Nueva Zelanda

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a mum of 3 gorgeous kids; 8, 6 and 3 living in the beautiful suburb of Merivale in Christchurch.

    I am looking for a friendly and adaptable person who loves kids, as an extra pair of hands around the house and with the kids. I work part time while the kids are in school/preschool but find it hard to get some me time to go for a run or get jobs done. I also need an evening or after school babysitter (averaging once or twice a week) or the odd night away for work or with friends (very occasionally). I am looking for someone to do some childcare, cleaning, laundry and cooking. I have a big garden which I tend to neglect so if you like to garden that is a bonus!

    We have a 5 bedroom 2 storey character home, with a good sized garden in a lovely area. Our home is 10 minutes walk from Merivale Mall with the shops and restaurants, and a short bus ride (or I walk) to the city/Hagley Park/Botanic gardens. The hills and beach are 20 minutes by car. I'm at work 3 days a week during school hours.

    I have a pretty busy work life and also get out quite a bit, (sometimes with, sometimes without) my kids. I do like my me time at home when it is quiet but I'm friendly and happy to chat. I have wifi and 2 lounges so there is space to be alone when you choose. I mainly need someone who is happy to be flexible in the hours as there would some weeks be fewer childcare hours and mainly just being a helper to me in the house and with the kids and others sole childcare when I have something on or very occasionally a night away (plenty of warning would be given for this).

    My general idea is about an hour to help get the kids organised in the morning and tidy up after they go. Taking turns to cook dinner, helping with dishes, tidy and get the kids to bed. Laundry and odd cleaning as needed. Then additional to that would be babysitting when I go for a run:the gym a couple times a week or to do some errands, and a night out perhaps. That's a rough idea re babysitting but I'd basically try to be flexible and ask you to be too and we communicate and discuss as we go. You will need to be a non-smoker, drivers licence preferable but not essential, and enjoy spending time with kids!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I'm in a great area of Christchurch which is very close to the city and has great shops, restaurants and parks just a few blocks away. I have a great network of friends and family around so plenty of opportunity to meet new people, as well as those who also have workers staying with them as home/child help in a similar situation. The hills and beach are close and great to explore as well as the cbd. Skifields are only an hour away for winter actibities.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Childcare (must have experience)
    Cleaning
    Laundry
    Cooking
    Bed making

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    2 storey character home with 5 bedrooms and 2 living spaces. One downside is there is only one small bathroom upstairs along with the 5 bedrooms. However the downstairs bathroom would be yours primarily and only otherwise used for kids' nightly bath. It is a safe and pretty neighbourhood with a private garden.
    Breakfast food will be available as well as dinner (supplies available when I'm not here). Snacks and lunches to be self supplied.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus stop just around the corner, always lots of E-scooters around also. Though walking is easy for the shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood. The CBD, hills, beach, countryside and even ski fields are all pretty accessible. Summer is a great time to explore Christchurch and perfect if you like the outdoors!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 679426455746