Friendly, outgoing helpers in beautiful La Rioja, Spain

Country

España

472 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    333

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We need friendly, outgoing people in beautiful La Rioja, Spain for a summer camp for Spanish kids learning English, for two weeks in July.

    We run a small summer camp for Spanish primary school kids in our Bed and Breakfast. We are looking for helpers to play sports, make crafts, swim in the river and pool, hike in the mountains, and generally be enthusiastic, energetic, happy and friendly! We need you to speak English with the kids. (but you´ll learn Spanish too). We expect everyone to help out with the general cleaning of the camp.

    No smokers. No alcohol during the week. You help out in the morning or the afternoon, but if you consider going for a hike in the mountain, looking after kids in a swimming pool or at the river, playing basketball or soccer with a group of kids hard work, then this isn't for you. Saturday afternoon and Sunday off and a short bus to the local city for a night out if you want.

    You get a bed in a shared room with the kids in the camp. We cannot provide much differentiation of meals, we eat what the kids eat. Mostly vegetarian is doable, but strict vegan isn't.

    We are looking for people to stay for two weeks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be working with groups of primary school Spanish kids. You need to speak English to them, but you will hear a lot of Spanish! And the regular Spanish staff promise to help you out if you want to practice speaking Spanish.

    We offer a payment of 50 euros who stay with us for two weeks.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As adults, we are the ones to keep the kids active, safe, and entertained all day. We work in two shifts because the kids have more energy than we do! But it is a lot of fun ad we laugh all day long. Lots of our helpers return year after year.

    Algonquin Spain (like Algonquin Park in Ontario, Canada, but a lot smaller and without lakes and canoes!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A shared room in the Bed and Breakfast. Bunk beds.. A beautiful place.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your off day (Sat noon to Sun noon), you can stay in Logrono at a nice, cheap hostel and enjoy a Spanish Saturday night!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is wifi in the house, but it is limited. If you need lots of wifi, this isn´t for you. I usually use the data of my phone instead.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Some of our helpers park their vans outside the gate and help out during the daytime. It´s good for everyone!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours, 5 days a week.









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 678995614162