Help us set up a permaculture farm in Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

186 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm 70, French born but living in Australia for 59 years, my wife is 65 and Australian born, and we live together in our almost finished ecohouse.

    I'm an environmentalist with a true understanding of sustainability, and I have a Permaculture Design Certificate and Diploma in renewable Energy Technology. I'm keen to share information on how to achieve sustainable living.

    Our ten star energy efficient permaculture house is almost finished. Anyone interested in permarchitecture would find this aspect of our project particularly interesting.

    We currently need help building and repairing electric fences, and we need to prepare for the apple season....

    Now that the house is practically finished, we will need a lot of help with the garden and farm which have been neglected for too long now.

    Permaculture being a design system for sustainable living and not just a gardening system, a permaculture house is actually the core of the system. Its design, placement, energising, attachment to the environment (dealing with waste and waste water for instance) is as important as the garden and/or food forest.

    So if you're interested in learning more about eco housing, the Fanny Farm is for you!

    As we're no longer living in the shed, we're able to house two couples. The shed has two insulate double bedrooms, a kitchen, composting toilet, grid power, town water, and hot shower.....

    Unfortunately, as I am of the opinion veganism is neither sustainable nor a fit for permaculture design, I have reluctantly decided to no longer accept vegans. Vegetarians welcome.....

    There's always lots to learn here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have expertise in sustainability generally. Anyone interested in sustainable living will learn a lot from me. I'm well traveled, and speak fluent French.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently setting up a permaculture farm, including building a state of the art solar powered house.

    I need help with fencing, building, and general permaculture farming work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Well insulated sleeping quarters for up to four in a 50 year old apple packing shed, with a kitchen, modern odorless compost toilet, and hot shower.

    No smoking.

    You'll have to do your own cooking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a lot to see around this part of Tasmania. The Tahune Airwalk is close by, as is the Hartz Mountain National Park. South of here are fishing spots, caves, hot springs, and 250 year old archaeological French settlement ruins. Plus the Huon Valley is a drop dead gorgeous part of the world. We are just 65km from Hobart, with regular bus services to and from there.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 678752566452