Participate in developing tourism, permaculture and cultural exchange in coastal Casamance, Senegal

Country

Senegal

actualizado  

100 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a team of local boys who work hard to make connection with world by the real human contact here in our village, Kafountine, Casamance region. I Bacary with my mom and my little sister Mansi, manage the eco-camp. Boys are mostly from the same village. They are student and not always present here but when they are in village they help a lot. So in their absence we need your help. Responsible of Communication is Nahid (a French-Iranian girl). She will answer all your questions and help you reach here in village then you will be with me and my team.
    The idea of building this eco-camp is to achieve different simple goals like developing the knowledge of local people about the other cultures, the sustainable tourism and permaculture. Related to this we search the workawayers who can help us to organise the different events for Kafountine people with all ages (especially children) and tourists.
    Music is our passion and one of the memorable night here is local musiciens who play the traditional instrument "djembe"! So any type of musiciens are very welcomed.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will interact directly with local community, ethnics and will learn about our lifestyle by living in our place and participating in the different events happening in the region(Carnaval de Kafountine, Festivale d'Abene, Diahna). Also with the big gardens we have, workawayers would be able to learn permaculture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteers could help with:
    Sharing academic knowledge with children(drawing, language, storytelling, reading books, etc. ...)
    Learning children how to create crafts and decoration staff with our sources
    Bringing Social games to play with all ages
    Any solution about what to do with our recycling
    Helping about developing tourism by applying the new strategies


    You can be creative here!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Persian (Farsi): Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Wolof: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our eco-camp is a big house with many rooms which is shared with family(my mother, sister and daughter). There are the private king rooms with the commun bathroom/toilette for the tourists/workawayers. we have some gardens around and also a bakery. As we are located on the main road of the village, there are lots of street food around to try and big traditional market by 15 minutes walking. There are also some boutiques(supermarkets).
    Lunch is proposed by us eating with family, traditional Senegalese meals with the possibility for the different type of diets(Vegetarian, Vegan and also raw veganism). Breakfast and dinner are on your own. Depends on your preferences, possible to cook by yourself and eat alone or we will cook together and eat all together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are different possibilities to reach to our village, by plane, cruiser and car. The most near airport is Ziguinchor which is 111KM (2hours by car to our place) but if you are coming from Gambia the most near airport is Banjul which is 73KM (1h30 by car to our place). The cruiser are coming directly from Dakar to Ziguinchor.
    There is possibility to take a taxi, rent a car or moto to move around but there is not any bus or metro :D. we have also our driver to pick/depose you where you want with the negotiated price.
    For the time off, you can go to the beach, local markets or the fisher-mans market which are all around 15-20min walking.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 677739169824