Family home and garden help in the countryside in Tipperary, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

216 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 23 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello !

    We are an Irish Family of five, myself and my four kids, with ages ranging from 20-27. My children are in college /working so it’s just me in the house at the moment, until they come to visit.

    There is 5 acres of land, I have just started a small kitchen garden, and am trying to build up the garden that I started over the past couple of years. There's always lots to do but mainly a general clean up and maintaining of what we have, and adding what is missing! I’m currently working on renovating 3 rooms so help with that would be appreciated.
    I also work away from home a few days a week so it would be reassuring for me to have someone in the house.
    We live in the countryside in Tipperary, Ireland. It's a beautiful place, with mountains and lakes nearby. The closest small town is a ten minute drive, and from there buses/trains to larger towns/cities are available. We suggest that here might suit an individual or couple with a car as there is limited public transport.
    There is a wide range of sports and general outdoors activities available locally. Bikes are available for use (if the weather is ok!!) We also have a horse, but he hasn’t been ridden out in a while, does enjoy a good grooming!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I speak a little french, the kids more than me but I am a patient listener and understand more than I can speak! I am happy to help improve your spoken English too (and written too if needed!)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help:
    * Ditch Clearing/Fence Repairing
    * Kitchen/Veg Gardening
    * Small Home Repairs
    * Stone Pillar building
    * General Maintenance
    * Fun!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Twin bedded room, shared bathroom, shared living space

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is space to park up a camper van with access to drinking water and waste.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4hrs/day, 4 to 5 days/week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 677279569972