Help with light duties in my eco-home and garden and have a rejuvenating stay close to the beautiful Cania Gorge National Park

Country

Australia

65 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/09/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Joan . I have an eco-home that is 100% sufficient in power and water. I have a large permaculture home garden which provides much of my needs in organic vegetables. I offer a rejuvenating home stay experience, with complementary Bowen Therapy, in exchange for light duties in the home and garden. I work 3 days a week in the local community as a Natural Therapist. The mobile phone is available only Mon- Wed, from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm as there is no mobile reception at home. My place is in a secluded inland setting (90 minutes from Gladstone) surrounded by, and immersed in the bird and animal life. The night sky is truly magnificent! It is close to the beautiful Cania Gorge National Park and the recreational fishing of Lake Cania - No 1 in Australia for Bass fishing.
    1st Oct 15. I am looking for help right now as I have a prospective buyer coming on 18th Oct to inspect my property. I need help in the garden and in some small cleaning jobs in the house. I would welcome either singles or couples and if you need transport from Gin Gin or Biloela please contact me with your plans.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The work consists mostly of gardening, mowing, whipper snipping/brush cutting, plant watering, some home cleaning or maintenance, feeding the cat or dog, fish or chickens.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Shared room on the mezzanine floor area of the home, which has a double bed and 2 sofa beds Only volunteers who are travelling together will be accommodated at any one time. As I sleep on a large 30 meter x 7 meter verandah in summer, there are 2 single beds also available on the verandah for those who want the experience of sleeping under the stars, with all the comforts of home. Shared bathroom and toilet facilites. All meals are shared and cooking and cleaning duties are shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteers who have their own transport are able to do some sight seeing on the days when I am working in the clinic in Monto .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4- 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 677274416787