Se voluntario con una familia grande en el amable y pequeño pueblo de Oakham

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

470 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    67  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Rob and Sheila, we live in a pretty little village in the country. We have six grown up children between us - aged from 22 to 28 - one or more of them is at home about 80% of the time and enjoy meeting new people.

    Nearby are the towns of Uppingham, Oakham and Stamford. Daily buses go to Leicester and Uppingham.

    We are happy to give you experience in the garden, house maintenance type tasks, and housework and looking after animals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will find that there are lots of opportunities to join in the sociable village and meet lots of local people. The pub in the village is lovely and there are activities that you can join in with like football, darts, petanque, squash, racquet ball, and other sports.

    We often have family gatherings, which you will be welcome to join in, for example we usually have a Sunday roast and family parties.

    We like to play guitar and have jamming sessions , you are welcome to join in if you like!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a big garden, a paddock with horses and a big house with a lot of outbuildings and a green house and vegetable garden where we like to grow our own food.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We know a little bit of Spanish and French but are interested to learn about any language and culture.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Converted attic, all self contained, shared kitchen and bathroom with other workaways. Living accommodation is separate from the main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is easy to go out as the bus stop is outside our house. It is easy to visit the big cities like London, Leicester, York, Birmingham by train or bus. We also provide bicycles for you to use to explore the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week, may include weekends

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)














































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 675984596821