Help me to create a little paradise on earth in Reggio Calabria, Italy

Country

Italia

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a sunny, extrovert, dynamic and cheerful women on her 40's. After 20 years I decided to come back to the land of my family and restore the vineyard and small house, to fulfill my dream and start a new life in connection with nature.
    I am blessed with a lushy and panoramic piece of land overlooking Tirrenian sea and Sicily, it is not huge but perfectly located and already provided with a small edible forest and vineyard, a big storage room which could be turned into a living space. I dream to turn this land into a little corner of paradise, where to host people, events and activities where children can spend time in the nature.
    I am a teacher for disable children and I have no experience with restoration or DIY, but I like to spend time outdoor, take care of the vineyard of my ancestors and of course produce my own wine and olive oil!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am very proud of my Calabrian roots and traditions and I love to share tips, tales and especially our amazing local food with my guests.
    I am a school teacher and would love to help those who would like to learn Italian and have language exchange.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for skilled and dedicated workers in the field of construction, restoration, gardening , DIY, carpentry ...
    I would like to restore the roof and outside walls of an old concrete structure, insulate it and build a nice wooden front door. Meanwhile we will be taking care of the land, the fruit trees and maybe restore the old vegetable garden according to the principles of permaculture.
    Ideally the workawayers will help with cooking, house cleaning and general maintenance.
    Working is on a max 20/25 hours per 5 days base, I am looking for someone who is committed with my project and is able to work autonomously.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like to improve my english

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can host up to 4 workawayers in 2 bedrooms. The guests will have a semi-indipendent space and private bathroom, but we will mainly cook the meals together and have community time.
    I will provide fresh healthy and local food, mainly vegetarian, and we will cook our meals daily. I will try to be open to the diet requirements and preferences of the guests, but as general rule if some special food is needed you will have to provide it for yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus stop almost in front of the house, which connects to Reggio or Catona train station. We are located 10 minutes away from Scilla, one of the nicest local attraction.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 675935162749