Help in the house and yard in Milan, northern Italy

Country

Italia

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am an American single mom living in a suburb of Milan, Italy, with my two sons (10 and 14). I work from home as a translator and journalist. We live in a great town right outside of Milan that offers subway access (it's about a 15-minute walk or 7-minute bike ride to the subway stop) to the city. Our apartment is located near a great running/biking path along the canals that take you into Milan (yes, Milan has canals!) in one direction and out toward the lakes in the other direction.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I think our family is interesting because we are a mix of two cultures (American and Italian). However, because I've lived in Italy for so long, with my outsider's perspective, I have a really in-depth understanding of the country. Milan is a GREAT base for visiting a lot of other areas (the lakes, Switzerland, Venice, Florence, even Rome), and our town is super cute and has that cobblestoned Italian-town feel but with the big city a subway ride away. Where we live, you can walk or bike anywhere.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is a period in the middle of August 2022 when my children will be on vacation with their father so it will be the perfect time for me to get some things done in the house and in the yard/garden. I will need help with minor home repairs, perhaps some painting and basic yard work (I have a small yard as I'm right outside the city). This period will be pretty quiet here because most Italians will be on vacation so it's actually a good time to visit for people who don't like crowds or chaos. My town is not exciting for "night life," especially in the middle of August, but it has all of the basic stores and things one might need and is quite green and has a lot of trails for running, walking and biking.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have an apartment over two levels. Depending on the exact time frame, the person staying with us would either take over the lower level or would take a private bedroom upstairs. The apartment has two bathrooms so neither arrangement would include an en-suite bathroom (the "guest" bathroom also serves as the laundry room so I would still need access to it occasionally), but the exact accommodations would be discussed and clarified before the start date, and there would still be plenty of privacy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is very easy to get around here. In your free time, walk, run or bike on the path along the canals. Head into town for a gelato or a coffee. Take the subway into the city of Milan.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 675281385661