Meet locals while helping us in our hostel and explore Leipzig, Germany



1527 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    50.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    We are a hostel and pub in the west of Leipzig, a relaxed and artsy area. After studying and traveling, we (Georg 31 and Jonas 28) have renovated a big old house ourselves and now live here with 10 friends while running a small hostel and a pub for locals as well as travellers. Since we opened in 2017 only, we are still in the process of finding out how things work best and are constantly developing. We would be happy to share this with relaxed and open minded people who want to join us for a minimum of six weeks. In the pub we host regular events such as concerts, quiz nights, flea markets, parties on the weekends.

    PLEASE NOTE: We get a lot of messages and don't manage to reply to all of them as fast as we would like to. We try to get back to everyone at some point, but it might take a few weeks. We also only plan up to six months ahead maximum, please take that into consideration when emailing us :)

    queer friendly

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our house is like a big family, with a lot of people living here permanently and even more staying in the hostel, so there are plenty of opportunities to meet people and get to know how people live here. You will be part of our small team and we can teach you everything you want about the hostel and pub life. We have been traveling a lot ourselves, enjoy meeting people with different backgrounds and are always open for chats and discussions.
    Leipzig is a very exciting city at the moment and you can explore many different aspects of it while you here. Arts and music, clubbing, outdoor events and chilled days at the lake in summer are only a few of the things you can fill your days with. If you are an active person, we or some of our friends can often take you with us when we go out.
    The area we are located in is Plagwitz / Lindenau. There are a number of artist studios, galleries, theaters, little stores, cafes and bars around here and new places popping up every week. The area is generally quite alternative with a lot of underground culture happening.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda


    We need your help with housekeeping, laundry, preparing simple dishes and supporting the barkeepers. You would wash, dry and fold the bedsheets, covers or help us remove and put sheets on the beds. In the evenings you might help at the bar, prepare food (very simple) and help the barkeepers with collecting and washing glasses. You are also welcome to help with our events whenever possible.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will get a bed in one of the dorm rooms, depending on which ones are available. Although being bunk beds, they are very comfortable with black out curtains and a good mattress. In the hostel kitchen, you can store and make your own food. From time to time we also cook in the house all together or in smaller groups. We will provide you with a bike while you are here and you'll get free drinks in the bar.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 673768161758