Family that loves the outdoors, looking to build a sauna and expand our garden in Sunshine Coast, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 90 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Sunshine Coast BC family that loves the outdoors. We hike and get outside whenever we can. We live in Davis Bay, a beautiful beach community on the Sunshine Coast. Your accommodations would be a room to yourself and a bathroom. We work remotely from 9-3ish so we will be needing the space from 9 onwards with breaks in the day. We also value privacy so the space would be yours on the weekends.

    You guessed it, we are looking for help to run our ship. For a comfortable space, good company, and healthy food, we will expect an organized person that notices where they can help, folding laundry here, making dinner there, and creating the space for date nights between my partner and I whenever we can.
    If you are a young person that is safe with kids, helpful, organized, like to cook, and have a generous spirit, we would be happy to hear from you.

    Currently, we are looking for someone to help out with family work, DIY projects this summer and fall, cooking (vegetarian welcome) and lovers of animals (we have a beautiful dog and are welcoming chickens soon).

    We also love to practice and hear Spanish so if you are a Spanish speaker too - what a wonderful bonus for us!

    We look forward to hearing from you,
    Jessy and Family

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can expect to have many hours to discover the Sunshine Coast, and Vancouver by transit is 2 hours away. One can take in the local ski mountains, hike, and mountain bike. Water sports enthusiasts may canoe or kayak on multiple clean waterways, or island hop to the next BC visit. Gardening draws in many farmer-types and Master Gardeners, as you can play in my garden, or join us on one of our weekend outings. The Sunshine Coast has many beautiful beaches.

    Welcome - you will enjoy your stay!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently, we are looking for someone to come and stay to help with building a sauna and help in the garden. We live growing our own food and are working and being sustainable. Any solar electrical skills and carpentry skills would be ideal! Any help with household operations such as cleaning, and cooking would be AMAZING, childcare occasionally, and hanging out with our sweet dog.
    We will need help with painting, low VOC paint.
    We also love to practice and hear Spanish so if you are a Spanish speaker, with the qualities mentioned, please get in touch.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are happy to support your English development.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Downstairs shared suite and bathroom. You will have a nice queen bed to yourself and the bathroom. We live upstairs and come down to play and watch movies, or when I am working in my office. The space is cozy.

    Your room has a new bed and mattress and comfy linens.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are so many things to do on the Sunshine Coast and with Vancouver so close, and I know a lot of the free or low cost things to do in a day or over night visit. If you like the outdoors, the mountains, the beach, being healthy, and coffee, and close proximity to Islands, you've come to the right place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We both work remotely so we have high speed internet.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a dog and can host another dog if we take some time to see if it's a good fit.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 672378217462

Fotos

Comentarios

Join our international youth hostel team each summer in Gaspé, Cap-aux-Os, Canada
Organic gardening in a very beautiful valley in the Kootenays in the Southern interior of BC, Canada