Welcoming help at a sustainable ecofarm experience in Piura, Peru

Country

Perú

actualizado  

53 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Giancarlo and I run a farm project in Piura with my family.

    We are located 12 km outside the city, in the road to Chulucanas, km 04.
    We have 8 hectares, a house and animals like ducks, turkeys, hens, guineapigs, rabbits and more.

    Our project means to try to create an autosustentable farm, working hard to get our own food (animals and vegetables) and at the same time we try to help the environment with the reforestation of the desert which means to take care of native trees we have.

    We are looking for volunteers who enjoy to spend time in the farm, help with the activities and share a great experience with a local family.

    We need all kind of help.

    Currently we don't work with employees, just my family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers could learn about farm life, also about gardening and learn Spanish in a really very cozy place.

    We welcome no more than 1 volunteer.
    Our project includes the possibility to save to native trees like Zapote and algarrobo. We are trying to reforestate this part of the desert.

    Helping us will mean to learn what we do not only as a farm but also sustainable way to work like composting and creating our own food lile veggies.

    Spanish level required : basic / intermediate in order to communicate with a local family.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with:
    Gardening
    House maintenance
    Animals
    Planting
    Cleaning

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We know that language is quite important so we can teach some spanish during the time you volunteer with us and also would be fantastic to learn yours.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 1 room with 2 separated beds, pillows, blankets and bed stuffs included.
    There is a bathroom, a kitchen and if you like camping you can use your tent.
    We have 2 hammocks.

    We provide ingredients for cooking, water and other stuffs required by volunteers.
    They are also free to bring their own food if they have a special diet (like vegetarians or vegans)

    The farm does not have electricity but we have solar panels and power banks for energy.

    I can share my internet connection from my phone with volunteers and in our house (not in the farm) we have wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can volunteer with us 05 days at week, 05 hours at day.
    In your free time you can visit the city and together we can plan small trips to the beach or the lakes and waterfalls we have close to the city or to the mountains.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    If you are traveling by car or motorbike then you can park your vehicle at the farm.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 672149775944