Help on a healing space project in Llíria, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

68 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is a healing space house not far from Valencia. The place is dedicaded to be a true refuge, a healing atmosphere of peace, tranquility, love, understanding and compassion. Gathering of people who want to change their lifes, become healthier, happier, frieer and grow in harmony with nature.
    With a forest directly behind it, the house is on top of a hill with beautiful views and small almonds orchard on the 3 terraces in need of extra love and care to restore it to it's former glory to host cultural exchanges and personal growth and ecology oriented gatherings and help people on their way.
    Danka is the host, already dedicated a lot of energy to enable this place to be cosy and pleasantly habitable.
    There is a lot of small diy work to do, which often requires two people but is not heavy to do, gardening and creating art around the house and terrain. Any help with setting up vegetable plot, permaculture ideas etc are super welcome.
    The area is quiet, tranquil and there are nice short walking paths around the hills behind the house.
    There is a small stream in a canyon nearby, 15min walk away, with a tiny pond that can be dipped in during hotter periods.
    15min drive away there is a bigger river with a nice picnic area and also good for swimming.
    Small town with metro station is few km away, with all the most important amenities, few supermarkets, restaurants etc.
    A bit higher mountains are also within reasonable driving distance with plenty of walks and climbing routes.
    The atmosphere is to create enjoyment, learning and fun with plenty of creativity while improving the place, at a comfortable pace.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    When you stay at the place you will benefit from sharing space and time with Danka, who is a sound healer and hypnotherapist, adept at leading healing groups and individuals alike to help in personal growth. She also has knowledge and expertise in using healing plants to help with mood management and wellbeing. She can give pointers and recommendations and share her own healing experiences.
    She is creative and artistic and loves to dance and can share a lot of insights in relation to opening up more in these areas of life.
    There are local events worth participating and plenty of cool places to visit.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help much welcome:
    Painting border walls outside, putting new kitchen ceiling, repairing terrace tiles, creating raised beds and planting, creating paths in the garden, cutting dead grass, creating sitting space in the garden, tree maintenance, repair of a swimming pool, any creative artwork around the place.
    Bigger projects:
    converting old stable into meditation/yoga/gathering space
    building yurt
    composting toilet
    outdoor kitchen and patio

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I can help with English and Polish, want to improve my Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with single bed and mattress in a 3 bedroom house with kitchen and bathroom with all the most need equipment. Currently the house enjoys collecting rain water to supply the kitchen and bathroom taps and shower so water saving practices are important.
    Gas cooker with gas oven and fridge to share.
    Living room has a woodburning stove and there is an additional gas heater available if the temperature drops.
    Good wifi! :)

    There is a small workshop area under the terrace, for diy and art projects like woodworking, glass and mosaics currently being furnished.

    If we cook together, we share costs equally. If not, you are responsible for your own food. We can go shopping together.

    There's also an outside pallero available to cook on fire.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Danka drives so there is some possibility of help with picking up, sharing trips for the shop etc.
    She likes going on daily walks, doing yoga and continue working on her online business during the evenings.
    Daytime (colder season) is best spent on doing stuff around the house and garden, taking advantage of the weather and sunlight. Summer time during the day is best spent either by a stream or on the patio or inside the house where is cool and mornings and afternoons outside doing some work, to avoid the heat.
    Alcohol and certain light substances use is not prohibited on the premises but only if used in moderation and responsibly and with prior agreement. After all this is a place aimed to help with living healthy...
    Preferred diet style is vegetarian. If you eat meat, it's not a big problem but that is your own separate endeavour so keep that in mind.
    Danka eats healthy, avoiding gluten and dairy products.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Working wise terrace with shade on warm days with table, on colder days dining table or sofa with coffee table available for work. Good wifi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Campervan can be parked on the driveway but there is a height restriction (main entrance gate has a small roof). 2,64 m.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 669122993934