Sustainable housing focused on organic horticulture - Galicia, Spain

Country

España

69 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    414

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everybody! My name is Néstor, you can call me Little Castor. Rigth now I am living in a village called Albares with a riojan dog named Tinto, as the good wine.

    Albares is located in the municipality of San Xoán da Pena inside the biosphere reserve Terras do Miño (second largest in the Península). Lugo is known for hosting a entire and fully-walking Roman Wall and the Camino de Santiago goes through the city. San Xoán da Pena is 10min by car (a van in our case) from Lugo, or alternatively 30min by bike or 1h walking through a beautiful river walk.

    This is a project that has started this year with the aim of creating a sustainable housing focused on organic horticulture and other purposes always oriented in rural life of Galicia. We know that it is possible to live thanks of the countryside and any contribution to achieve it will be welcome. Abandoned in 2003, This is back to life and surrounded by 3000m2 of fertile land thanks to the proximity of the Miño, Our primary goal right now is intended to create a productive orchard with tasks like pruning, plowing and sowing, the elaboration of our own food and the distribution in the markets of the city and surroundings.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Everybody who want to come to live here will have the chance of to learn the traditions from Galicia, our celtic culture, our romanian past (on June we celebrate "Arde Lucus") and our language (galego). We are in a quiet place surrounded the nature and the proximity of Lugo let us enjoy of the cultural agenda of our singular city, the only city of the Península with his roman wall totally intact. We are almost in the center of Galicia and from here we can visit many beutiful places of our country like Playa de las Catedrales, Ancares, O Courel, Santiago de Compostela, Costa da Morte, Finisterre, Ourense, A Coruña, Rias Baixas, Pontevedra, Vigo... even Portugal!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The beginnings are always difficult, for that reason I need people who can give support and ideas, work and help. I am looking for people who want to be part of this project.
    I am aiming to build a chicken house, expand the orchard, built biocontructions like a fire pit a wooden cabin to host even more people a geodesic dome in a center of the garden and the more important thing: create a confortable place. I would be nice to paint a mural and decorate the estate to adapt it to our likings.
    So if you want to come feel free to do it. You could choice wathever you want to do, any help is wellcomed

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    galego, español, portuguese and english

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment we have two rooms with two bed in every room, now I am working to prepare one room more if needed.

    Everybody who want to come to share their time, we share all meals: breakfast, lunch and dinner, we try to use the products of the garden, taking what we need from the orchard and from some fruit trees. As we are dependant on the seasons, at one time we will have more abundance than in other, we can go to local markets or to Lugo to buy what the land can`t give us. We will speak before about what we want to eat, and one day I will cook and the next you will it. Always in common agreement. we can share different meals from different cuisine.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Feel free to ask whatever you want. I am living alone right now and I am working in a zoo (that you should vist) near from here. In fact I have not strict house rules, I think that to live comfortably everybody should have common sense, we can do what we want but without disturbing the rest, just respect the others and enjoy our way of life.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 667698767778