Live well on off-grid mountain homestead in Vermont, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

439 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/04/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have hosted work away, helpx, woofers for nearly a decade!

    Come and work for our community ecological landscape project.

    2021 update: This Farm is a permaculture homestead now pivoting to offer our land stewardship services to the greater community. We need one or two people to help on and off homestead.

    We need someone or a group of two who are comfortable driving a truck and operating an electric zero turn mower and string trimmer for our zero emission landscape service based out of our homestead farm. There potentially are opportunities to work more if income or more trades are desired.

    I am offering the qualified candidates access to some of our farm's seasonal (omnivorous) food products and shared use of the cottage with their partner or other help of our selection if solo. The cottage's cell reception for AT&T and Google Fi are very good; streaming video worthy. cottage has mountain spring water on tap, outhouse (inside toilet by summer 2022).

    My wife and I like to keep a semi private life. We have had the most success keeping our relationship with the rest of the farm help as formal and friendly, but not regularly sharing meals or hanging out together into the evening. That is what your roommates and town are for! We have tried many situations and mutually respecting privacy and one's mental space is the key to a healthy relationship. I want to take this time to point out the uncomfortable fact that I am in control of the volunteer's work, housing, and access to food ingredients. I do not take this responsibility lightly which is why on day one we work out a contract so no parties are forced to make hard decisions if problems arrive. I am proud to be able to offer this experience, living and employment opportunity, but at the end of the day I am loyal to my family and my farm.

    We are requesting a deposit for the housing just like any other living arrangement. We are seeking only serious people who stick to their commitments. Providing ourselves and greater community with access to good food and responsible landscape

    Lots gets done but we need someone or a couple who can seriously commit to a part time landscaping duty off farm for a 6 month stretch. I am very serious about offering the world an alternative to fossil fuel based landscaping. We are the only company is our area offering electric mowing services and we would like more help to grow and maintain the business's mission!


    Please send us a resume/ CV or some information about you organized and easy to read and check references. We are looking for a commitment of around 6 months.
    Honored and greatfull for your willingess to help! Matt and Krystyna.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    SWIMMING RIVERS, MNTS., GOOD RESTAURANTS, EASY BUS TO NEW YORK CITY , BOSTON, MONTREAL

    We are located right next to the Appalachian trail, the groomed snow trail system (VAST), many fishing holes, amazing hunting and foraging, and refreshing swimming spots (with a bold 25 ft bridge jump!) of the White River. That is all just on our dirt road! To learn more about the Upper Valley and what the Green Mountains and While Mountains have to offer do a little research, there are too many things to list.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The constant chore is the electric mowing in the community and on the farm our lives follow the cycles of the seasons and therefore what we are up to vastly depends on the time of year.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I will gladly help someone with their language, but the farm and landscaping work is #1 priority and all language help is great, but it can't get in the way of getting the work done!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    If we can offer anything, it is the freshest, most delicious produce you have ever had and meat raised and hunted on our land. We love to experiment with unique heirloom vegetables. We have running well water, shared cottage for farm help, access to ingredients and the cottage kitchen. read description above.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Time off is natural as planning is essential. In an ideal world you can control your own schedule as much as possible. If you can get your mowing route and farm chores done, then your done! One thing i tell everyone in person is that if i am working, it does not mean they need to be working. However, if i am working and you are withing eye sight or ear shot i am sure going to ask for help. My advice is, once your 15 hours of work is done.....go have fun, don't risk me roping you into helping me!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can have a campervan, but it does not change any min. time commitments or work requirements.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As long as they get along with chickens and dogs!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours a week












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 666344998848