Come try out-backing in the backwoods of North Carolina, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

169 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello World of Work-Away.

    My name is Autumn, I've been around the world and back, in my past lives but in this life I've spent extensive time serving the country in various ways. I am a philanthropist and a compassionate human.

    I have acquired my resources through the journey of capitalism - HARD Work and the gRIND of putting down without shutting down.

    I've come to offering my space a small farm of 17 acres as a way for people to simplify, recharge and retreat.

    The farm has taken several directions but mostly I want to offer housing spaces for short and long term visitors that desire to live in spiritual alignment of both masculine and feminine energies and honor the spiritual essence of Mother Nature and Father Sun.

    We meditate through sitting practices or movement everyday, and the primary projects are currently gardening, home renovations and outdoor building.

    All volunteers are expected to offer their time of 15-20 hours a week in addition to time with shared cooking, errands and meditation.

    The current offer for volunteer housing arrangements is a tent space, and three meals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers will learn about off grid living, building, gardening, and environmentally conscious living. We will learn how to do things the most efficient, economical, and environmentally friendly way!

    Travelers should expect to learn as much as they want to absorb! :)

    They will also learn to challenge themselves, improvise, and think outside the box.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    All volunteers are required to have a driver's license(for at least two years) a working active cell phone, able to lift 40 pounds, and an eccentric, "can-do" attitude.

    We eat very healthy and clean - We do eat meat, but vegetarian options can be available ! :) We eat very little sugar and few processed foods. Please be prepared to help with food preparation, and cleaning.

    We work hard, but we play hard also! I expect volunteers to have a similar work ethic, we work rain or shine!

    Please :: I have accomplished everything I have, and everything I own by myself, I have been without family since I was 13, and I have worked very hard please keep this in mind and be respectful!

    We have several projects going on at any given time, depending on the weather. We do our best to work with the elements and not against them and projects can change during any time so a great deal of flexibility and an outdoorsy demeanor are crucial! :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in learning Spanish, or Portuguese

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Currently there are living accommodations of a bed space inside a shared camper or a tent site.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 1 hour from Durham, Chapel Hill, and Raleigh, which are all college towns with a good art, nightlife and music scene. The beach is about 3 hours away and the mountains 2 hours.

    We are 15 miles from Asheboro, where one of the top 10 zoos in the countries reside.

    Camping and hiking is available at Uwharrie National Forest about 20 miles away.

    We are 15 miles from tourist, pet friendly town of Pittbsoro, where woodworking and art classes are available, thrift and shopping, - a few local bars and breweries.

    In addition to outdoor projects, I love dancing, music, creative expression, exploring and a good philosophical conversation. I make an adventure in everything I do.

    Please be advised, no gum, tobacco, nor alcohol is allowed at VIBE Farm.
    We can grab some drinks at a local brewery, but it will not be brought home.
    Please also note no mind altering substances are used here for any purposes spiritual or otherwise. -- All spiritual journeys here are done through meditation, chanting, or the optional sleep and food deprivation.

    Communication is equally important. I want my home to be yours, but we all come from different backgrounds and so communication is important for things to run smoothly. :)

    A few things to make yourself and your host very happy and appreciative of your time and stay...

    Leave your surroundings better than you found them
    Have initiative to do things that need to be done..
    Say please and thank you
    Wait until your host starts eating before you do
    Offer to help frequently..
    Clean up after yourself
    Laugh at silly things
    Wake up on time
    Reflect frequently

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have RV spots that can host rigs upto 35'.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I welcome any and all pets that have been neutered or spayed.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 665753776223