Looking for a hand around garden and homein the Adelaide Hills, Australia

Country

Australia

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/06/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    we are an english couple living in the adelaide hills on a small block 1/3 acre and would like to offer workaway opportunities to 1 - 2 people at a time. work would involve general gardening, weeding, mulching, watering etc help with a decking construction, painting, general help in the house for 4/5 hrs a day. we can provide accommodation in the annexe with bed or bed settee. meals including breakfast lunch and dinner. there are walking paths very close and mountain bike routes close by. we have a pleasant pool if the weather permits. local interests include the cleland wild life park - get up close to kangaroos, dingos, tasmanian devils - and wineries and beaches within 1/2 hr drive. we are 1/2 hr walk to local village and public transport, we may be able to give lifts depending on our work schedules. i have workawayed in greece several times and enjoyed the experience and would like to share our home with you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    you will see australian countryside with colourful birds the occasional kangaroo or koala - if you re lucky - if you enjoy walking there are many walking paths close by. adelaides' numerous restaurants and cafes beaches wineries nature parks and wildlife parks nearby - within 3/4 hr drive. depending on the month adelaide is quiet or happening - march is festival month, music, fringe, jazz etc. we will be happy to show you around our work commitments permitting, and involve you in our australian life.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    gardening including weeding, watering planting general maintenance; house maintenance including painting; construction of decking around pool and house

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    your own room at the back of the house. single bed and bed settee available. overlooks pool and countryside. use of bathroom/shower in mainhouse. washing machine available. definitely no smoking in the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 664681651332