Come and help us with marketing and website development. Couples welcome in Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

actualizado  

939 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    22  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Looking for help with marketing & website development. A knowledge of instagram and facebook ads would be helpful.
    A couple would be welcome, there are also general maintanace jobs available if one partner is not marketing svy.

    There are a couple of options for work hours.
    If you work 15 hours a week, you will be given housing only. If you work 20 hours a week there is a food allowance given.

    A little bit about Puerto Viejo & our Farm:

    Experience what it's like to live as an ex-pat in Puerto Viejo. My family owns a one-acre farm in the lush tropical rain forest only 1km from the gorgeous Caribbean Ocean. Puerto Viejo is a funky little community with an eclectic mix of Costa Ricans, Jamaicans, and ex-pats from all over the world. My husband and I retired early, bought this land, built 2 homes, planted hundreds of trees, set up a rain catchment system, and settled ourselves deeply into the community.

    The beaches here are stunningly raw, you can explore cove after cove, sometimes being the only person around. Most people get around on bikes where you can get to shopping, yoga, surfing, and dozens of restaurants easily. There are plenty of extracurricular activities to get involved in, opportunities to explore breathwork, ecstatic dance, Cacao Ceremonies, and much more. It truly is a lovely community where making friends and getting plugged in is easy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn what it's like to live in an eclectic town with people from all over the world. We truly get along, enjoy each other and work together. It's a special place.

    Opportunities to surf, learn Spanish, and participate in yoga and other healing modalities abound here.

    There are opportunities to get involved with the indigenous Bri Bri tribe, learn Spanish, and learn about the amazing process of growing cacao and making it into chocolate.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for an individual or a couple who can help with marketing and website development. A knowledge of facebook ads and instagram would be helpful.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a cabin on our property a short distance away from the main house. The cabin has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, an open-air outdoor kitchen and a living room. You would have your own totally enclosed bedroom and bathroom. The outdoor kitchen & living space is usually shared with other workaways.

    For grocery shopping, there's a fruit & vegetable truck that passes by daily where you can buy your fresh produce, or you can take a 15-minute walk to the grocery store 1km away.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are plenty of activities going on around town to get involved in, Yoga, beach volleyball, etc.
    It's very easy to get around, you can walk, rent bikes, hire a tuk-tuk, use the public bus system, or hitchhike.
    Again, there is so much to get involved in!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15 hours a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (4.9)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 662625933766