Come and help us around the lodge in Maltahohe, Namibia

Country

Namibia

426 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear workawayer, we are a family of four and live on a lodge/farm in the South of Namibia in southern Africa. We are situated close to Sesriem and Sossusvlei which are amazing world heritage sites in the Namib desert that should definitely be on your list of places to see!
    We run several lodges in the area and are also involved with game farming, conservation and conventional farming.
    The lodges are situated on around 25 000 hectares of land. Our properties stretches from the Zaris mountains to the Nubib and down to the Tsauchab river.
    Although we are situated 200km from the nearest town, it is everything but remote. We have a wonderful infrastructure and there are quite a number of young people working with us from a wide range of cultures. Between all the properties we have around 50 staff members from all walks of life and various cultures. We speak German, English and Afrikaans (home language).
    The landscapes are amazing and there are numerous opportunities for hiking, 4x4 trails and many more adventures!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Namibia has a very diverse culture made up of many different ethnic groups. We have many people working at our lodges from all of these cultures. Working with them allows you to learn about their customs, language and culture. We are also involved with a lot of wildlife management so any of our workaways interested in wildlife will have more than enough opportunity to spend time in nature and with some very special animals.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have 4 lodges in the area ranging from budget to luxury accommodation. In all the lodges we require professional and dedicated help with all services related to guest services. Our workaways will help with the general day to day management of the lodges together with our permanent staff. Guest relations are of paramount importance! If a guest feels good, they stay good! Please note that we need help, due to COVID, in all our departments, from cleaning to saying goodbye to the guests.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At all the lodges accommodation will be a single room with on suite bathroom on site.

    Food is served by the lodge to all staff, travelers and guests so you will not have to look after yourself. Travelers are only responsible for their drinks which can be bought at all the lodges or privately.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are no public transport systems in Namibia. Travelling around can be a bit tricky. We have vehicles traveling to and from Windhoek or Swakopmund often and you will be brought down to the lodges by one of these. We do scheduled trips to Sesriem and Sossusvlei with our guests so you will be able to join any of these excursions to visit one of the most amazing world heritage sites.
    All our groceries and all other materials etc are delivered to us three times a week. So it is easy to get things that you would like or need for private needs.
    You will have a vehicle to travel with between the farms and lodges should you have a valid drivers license and are required to travel from lodge to lodge.
    We have had many volunteers over the years especially in the hospitality side of our businesses and for the animals and most of them has gone home more as family than friends!
    We do not live 9 - 5 lives and would expect our workawayer to be able to keep up with our pace. It is difficult to have "weekends" as the industry we live in do not have workdays, weekdays or holidays!
    It is only our school that runs from Monday to Friday.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (3.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (3.3)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 658831423857