Volunteer on a Haflinger horse stud and farm in the Hunter Valley, Australia

Country

Australia

447 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    41  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    959

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for a girl or couple. We are looking for horse riders that can ride horse well with jumping and/or dressage experience. If a couple applies, other skills such as gardening, cooking and helping with our horse events will be required.
    Great conditions in a lovely location We need people in July, Specifically to help with a horse event at the end of the month with lots of help cooking. The horse rider can also compete depending on your abillity.




    About us
    A family run vineyard and horse stud located in the beautiful Hunter Valley just 1hr north west of Sydney, where we train Haflinger horses and grow Sangiovese-Brunello grapes. Our property is 220 acres with about 20 Haflinger horses. We are family of three Paul, Sharon and daughter, Stephanie who speak English and a bit of German.

    When you're not volunteering there is plenty to do. The historic Wollombi village is located close by, Yengo National Park, the renowned Hunter Valley Vineyards and plenty of trails and walking tracks. We can also take you to the beach, shopping on the central coast or into Sydney for day trips. It would be great if you had your own car, and could travel around the area as you please.

    Food
    We love food and wine and to have workawayer that love to cook. We are ok to accept vegetarians but if you are a vegan, it is very hard for us to cater to your needs. You will have full access to our kitchen and we often will sit and have drinks and dinner at the end of the day.

    Training and working on the farm
    We are looking for experienced riders only. You must be confident and have some experience with young horses and not only school horses. You must be able to catch, tack up and groom horses unassisted. Ideally, we would like someone that can showjump up to 80cm and to be very good with flatwork. For the right person(s), you will be provided nice accommodation in a beautiful atmosphere, treated like family, great food and a chance to compete in Australia. We also have two haflinger stallions to be ridden. If you cook that is also highly regarded. Only apply if you are a confident rider.

    We run horse events and you will have the opportunity to participate in lessons if there is time/space during the days. We have about 15 horses with several foals that you can play and cuddle with, If you can jump up to 80 cm and love to ride, this is the place to come to work and play. We also need people that can work with young horses on the ground if jumping isn't for you.

    People experienced in carpentry and fencing are also welcome as we often need help chopping wood, building jumps, fixing fences and general farm maintenance.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience life in Australia in a very beautiful place and learn about horses and rural life. We can also help with English and suggest places to visit in Australia and New Zealand.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people to help with the horse riding (experienced only), painting, pulling weeds, planting trees, gardening, vineyard work and general farm chores. Volunteering is for 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Chance to compete for experienced riders!

    For horsework, we are looking for confident riders that can jump to 60cm in showjumping and cross country. Horseriders must be able to catch, tack up, groom and ride unassisted. Opportunity to compete the horses and attend show for extended visitors.

    We also have some carpentry, fence and jump building, these skills would be highly regarded.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation for 1-2 people. There are two double beds available, one with an en-suite and WI-FI. We offer meals and board but appreciate help with preparing and clearing up. We love sharing recipes so it would be great if you could come with a couple to make! We can also accommodate a third person, when this happens, you share a bathroom. You have your own chillout area with video plus a pool. You will be treated like family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The best way to reach us would be to take a train to Tuggerah near Gosford and we would meet you at the train station. This is about 1.5 hours from Sydney. Ideally you would have a car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day plus help with cooking and clearing up after evening meal. Max 25 hours

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 658669562688