Come and stay in our big 'family' at an old restored farm in the beautiful countryside, Klipphausen, Germany

Country

Alemania

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live the beautiful countryside of Eastern Germany on an old restored farmyard. We are a big 'family' of lots of different people, different ages, from different places - and that's exactly what our community benefits from. You'd be able to be a part of it during your stay, there's always someone around to spend time with, we love to create, design and build things - but apart from that there's a lot of just sitting around the fire, preparing meals together and having movie nights in the winter time. Right next to the main yard we keep 5 horses at a self-built barn - you'd be working with them mainly during your stay. Also there are cats and a dog living with us, they're all very friendly animals and enjoy being around people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are looking for open, honest, patient and caring people to join our team! We are a bunch of girls working with the horses during the week so you'll definitely make some new horsey friends - they would join you on trailrides and show you all of the tricks for all the barn tasks. Apart from that there is our non-horsey community at the farmyard, we are all open-minded and happy to have new people around all the time. So even though you'll be living in the countryside - you won't be lonely!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people who'd love to live and work with our horses during the months of February/March/April 2020. Experience with horses is required, you you do not necessarily need to have any riding experience. Our horses are well trained at groundwork, with some of them we do liberty work which you could learn during your stay.
    Daily tasks include help with mucking out, feeding the horses in the mornings, taking horses in and out of different fields, help preparing them for lessons or general maintaining work in and around the barn.
    The training of most of our horses is based on the Légèreté by Philippe Karl, you'd be able to learn more about that special kind of riding, it would be possible to watch lessons or take some yourself, getting to know the basics.
    You'd also be able to join us for trailrides in our beautiful countryside.
    Feeding the cats would be one of your tasks (one of them lives with you in the appartment) and our dog Bruni is always happy about someone who likes to take her for a long walk!
    If you like children it might be possible that you'll be asked to babysit for an hour or two - but this is something we'll see once you're around.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Intermedio
    French: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll be living in your own appartement with the best view you can have on the farmyard - the barn! So you'll be able to watch the horses while you have your coffee in the morning (and you can quickly go out in your pyjamas, slip into your wellies, feed the horses and jump back in to bed for a while).
    There's enough space for a couple if you want to come together.
    The appartement is fully equipped with a kitchen and a washing machine. You'll also have a TV and lots of DVDs to watch. There is free Wifi for you to use.
    There will be days where you'll have to prepare your own food, but there will also be lots of "family meals" with someone from the yard.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live close to Dresden, which is only a 15min train ride away. Dresden is known for lots of cultural sights, art galleries, theatres and also there are lots of bars and clubs if you want to explore the nightlife.
    If you're not so much of a city person, there are many outdoor things you can do! You can explore Saxon Switzerland for hiking and rock climbing or you can go for long bike trips along the river Elbe starting right in front of our doorstep. There is a public sauna at the farmyard - perfect after long and cold days at the barn.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The horses love to play in the arena.
Beautiful walks in the Saubachtal.
Overlooking our neighbourhood.
In the summer we host a horse camp.
Sitting around the campfire.
Wilma. She'll be living with you in the apartment.
Summer 2019: we build a proper fence for the paddock and our riding arena.
The view from your balcony.
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 658559883127