1 / 4

Self-sufficient smallholding in Viken, Sweden

  • Suecia
  • 44 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17/09/2022

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Pia and Magnus and runs a smalholding and tries to be as selfsuficiet as possible. Our daughter and two children, 6 and 1 years old,lives with us while we are buildig their flat on the farm. We have pigs, chickens, turkeys, geese, ducks , rabbits, a dogs, two horses and a bunch of cats. We coexist with our animals and they allways comes first in order of priority. We allways have ideas and project running so one day we can build new houses for the pigs and the next digging in our rose garden. We allso grow most of our veggies and berries in our kichengarden and experimentes with growing all year round. We have a greenhouse built with old windows and are expanding it. Just outside the greenhouse we have startet to build a mediterranian spot.
    Right now we are buildig on a flat and hopfully soon a food truck.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will learn self-suffiency, animal care, growing vegetables, and cook some swedish dishes.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need a person who have carpeting/construction skills. Sometimes you will help out with the animal and farm choores so you have to at least like animals. The farm is in the countryside on a penninsula but you can use the bikes to go go the bus station, witch Will take about 20-30 minutes. You have to eat meat!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in our cozy caravan, the shower is just across the yard. In the caravan ther is a fridge, a owen/stove and a tiny bathroom. You eat breakfast by your selfe and we will eat some lunch and dinner together. The food for the other meals will be provided.
    We live in a farm so you will perhaps hear sounds from animals even in the night/ early morning but after a couple of days you will get use to it.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a beautifull penninsula and here is a lot of natur and hiking to do. We have bikes for you to get around or you can take the bus to The bigger city of Helsingborg. We work a lot.. its the way of our lifstile. We like good food and you absolutely can cook for us. We dont smoke or drink g on the farm, and of course dont use drugs.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 657774127468

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Come to the beautiful Swedish forest surrounded by nature reserves and crystal clear lakes in Karlstad, Sweden
Come and join our easygoing family in the countryside in Luleå, Sweden