Help out with my art work on a rural farm in central Portugal

Country

Portugal

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/10/2019

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a painter with many years of experience and more than 72 exhibitions held internationally.
    I am painting now in a small village in central Portugal where I have been for the last 30 years.
    I am working on a large scale series of paintings about the life and mythology of king Sebastian I of Portugal. (1554-1578 (?)
    these are very large paintings about the battle of ALCAÇER QUIBIR and the help I need would suit a strong male assistant (because of the nature of the subject matter) who would like to learn my techniques and methods, be able to carry large canvases around the studio and sometimes be the figure model ( not nude) for the SOLDIERS in these paintings.
    this person should preferably have an ability to copy and transpose, black and white, line, and grisaille.
    I have a small farm adjacent to the studio where I have goats and chickens, vegetables and fruit trees and a small self contained apartment with wifi.

    I would expect a 4 or 5 hour day in the studio with 2 days off per week, a little help with the gardens and I offer food and accommodation in the apartment.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    you will certainlly learn much about portuguese history, paint making, composing and idealising thought onto canvas.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    making paint, making canvases, painting in large grounds and underpainting, copying from maquette to finished canvas. modelling for figuration, watering the vegetables...occasionally.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido
    Greek: Intermedio
    French: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    small airy self-contained apartment across the road from the studio.
    food will be supplied from the permaculture gardens on the farm, seasonal .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    the village is close to trains and busses, far from the ocean unless you have your own transport, then it is only 45 minutes drive.
    1h 20min from Lisboa by train and very inexpensive tickets.....9 euros.
    17 minutes from city of Tomar, historical Templar city. (40,000 pop).
    I am an open-minded painter, totally against PC, I am for freedom of speech and freedom of thought. my favourite quote is by Claud Cockburn " never believe anything until it has been officially denied".
    my village is in a beautiful green zone with lots of small farms and small forests, many walking tracks and many small roads for using a bicycle, which I can supply.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 656634634934