We live in a small community in the Chilcotin with wild horses and surrounded by nature - Canada

Country

Canadá

47 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a small community in the interior of British Columbia. This region, called the Chilcotin, is famous for its wilderness, accessible mountains, pristine lakes and big skies. We are a semi-retired couple, avid outdoor enthusiasts (hiking, mountain biking, canoeing) and live at a rustic cabin is on a 27 kilometre long lake.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers will have a chance to experience a wide range of outdoor activities, and to try their hand at wilderness living. If you are looking for a chance to escape city life and to explore a nature-based lifestyle, this is your opportunity. Our lakeside property is a rare gem, where it is commonplace to view wild horses grazing grassland slopes and a wide variety of wildlife and birds. The lake itself offers paddle boarding, canoeing, sailing, windsurfing, and Kokanee fishing (landlocked salmon). We have extensive knowledge of the mountains and areas surrounding this region. We are world travellers, bilingual in Spanish and English, and enjoy good conversations and sharing ideas. This workaway is a dream location for photographers, writers, artistists or naturalists.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main project that we are seeking help with is developing new hugelkultur gardens on our small property. We also require some painting, building and general maintenance on a small, passive solar frame cabin which we are building on our lakeside property. Gardening and landscaping skills and/or carpentry skills, or good capability in general maintenance is required.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Volunteers will have their own furnished room. Meals will be provided, and are mostly vegetarian, but include some fish and chicken.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteers will have time to play in the great outdoors, attend community gatherings, or travel with us to the local commercial centre (3 hours away) as desired. At the cabin there will be access to all of the water craft (sailboat, paddleboard, canoes and windsurfers). We can help facilitate volunteers getting into the mountains, if they have the appropriate gear and experience to manage this activity. Volunteers with their own transportation would have greater access to this vast region, including the inner coastal community of Bella Coola and the interior towns that make up the region known as the Cariboo.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 654448584483