1 / 3
actualizado  

Join our family on a chestnut orchard in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 182 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 sept 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four and live on a chestnut orchard in the Bay of Plenty. We are currently building our own home on the property, and at present we mainly need assistance with that, but there are also various other things on the property like weeding, pruning, mowing that need to be done. Both my husband and I have travelled extensively and lived outside of New Zealand a number of times so want to offer travelers an insight into New Zealand family life. As we have two boys (7 & 5), a newish puppy and currently live in a small house so it is at times very busy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Both myself and my husband Peter have travelled extensively and enjoy the opportunity to be able to meet with other travellers, and provide an insight to the NZ lifestyle. We want our boys to also have experiences of other cultures from a young age.

    An important part of our day is having evening meals together, and due to the busy nature of our household we are not able to cater for separate meals or cooking, due to this we are not easily able to accommodate workawayers that may have special dietary requirements.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    On the orchard we need various help at different times of the year around the property as there is always something to be done however our main project at present is building our new family home.

    At present in addition to the ongoing orchard pruning, weeding and general orchard maintenance we are building our own home, and that is currently my husbands main focus. Occasionally we may need help in and around the house with meals and general housework.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a sleep out (The Pod) close to our house, and the bathroom and living facilities are shared with us inside the house. We provide three meals a day and want our guests to make themselves at home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our orchard to located in the Bay of Plenty with easy access to Tauranga & Mount Maunganui. We are close to a number of beautiful beaches and bush walks and waterholes in the Kaimai ranges.

    As we live in the country there is very limited public transport so it is best you have your own transport to be able to get to and from our property and explore our beautiful part of New Zealand.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space that a van can be part and an outbuilding that can be used for cooking if needed.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day 5 days week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 654231138178

Comentarios (11)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)















Garry River Farm Cottage, North Canterbury, New Zealand
Help restore our property to pristine native bush & enjoy swims at the beach in Waiomu, New Zealand