Aussie/ Latin family looking for language and household help in Machans beach, Australia

  • 34 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are looking for a native Spanish speaker single person or couple to assist us in our day to day running of our household and to help in the Spanish language developing of our casi latina hijas. We have 2 small children (3 and 1), a dog that loves to walk, and both work full time. So as you could imagine we have a busy household & are looking for help in the general upkeep of our household.


    For people who loves hiking through the rainforest there are many mountain tracks which you can check out, some have rainforest streams & waterfalls to swim in also.

    Any more questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If your after an experience with a real Aussie family with the comfort of having your own private space then this is the perfect place. We also have a fire pit in the yard and your most welcome to light the fire & get out the marshmallows. The Great Barrier Reef & rainforest right on our doorstep!
    Both Mum and Dad were world travelers before meeting was backpacking and eventually starting a family.
    Dad is from Cairns, interested in history and bushwalking. Mum is from Chile and loves to do traditional Latin American dancing and less traditional Reggaetón dancing.

    Our home backs onto bush land and is surrounded lovley bush filled with animals, in a safe neighborhood good to go for a walk or ride. Being located on the northern beaches of Cairns , we are just a 10min walk/ 5 min ride from 2 beaches (safe for swimming) & large undercover BBQ area. 10 min drive/ 20 min bus ride from the CBD and Smithfield shopping Centre.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Duties would involve assistance with domestic chores like washing, hanging out and putting away washing. General house cleaning i.e. windows, floors, bathrooms, gardening & also walk dog, gardening, wash cars, packing the kids school lunchbox's. There is always a few odd jobs here and there that need doing so if your handy on the tools even better. At dinner time either help with meal prep or activities with 1 or both kids would be greatly appreciated.

    Someone that is good with kids is essential and native spanish speaker highly desired. Our helpers in the past have had fun with the kids in making play dough, doing painting, making slime & baking, going for walks, gardening, playing on the trampoline, riding bikes. We only want people who are prepared to interact with our kids & get involved with our kids & our family life.

    If you like to cook or bake then that would be great also. It would be fantastic to have help with dinner preparation. If there is a special dish you would like to make then thats ok, I can collect the ingredients for you to make. We like to experience different cultures & different foods.

    in return you will have a main meal/ dinner(provided), breakfast cereals/toast (help yourself), large air conditioned bedroom, and we have an inground swimming pool as well.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Our two daughters understand Spanish, as well as English, and we are looking to continue their language development by having other Spanish speakers in the house. Papa pretends to speak Spanish but doesn’t really

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have you own private room with access to back yard and pool from your room.
    A healthy, hearty meal will be provided each night.
    You will have access to the rest of the house, a bike, pool, piano, painting supplies, and plenty of good quality people in the neighbour hood that you will meet on your first weekend.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bus stop out the front of the house. 20 min bus ride to CBD. 2 min ride to local shops/café/restaurant.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 652868184387

Comentarios (2)


Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Stay in a hub for sustainable technologies and permaculture-based gardens in north west Tasmania, Australia
Come and help us in the garden and enjoy the wildlife on lovely Raymond Island, Australia