Se voluntario en nuestro proyecto familiar en el sur de España

Country

España

600 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This small farm is tucked away between typical Andalucian orange orchards and nearby hills covered with olive trees. It is next to the Rio Grande. The river flows well in winter but in the summer it is very shallow in spite of its name.

    With the help of friends and just one or two volunteers at a time, the land is in the process of being developed into a more productive organic fruit orchard. There is also a small vegetable garden.

    Volunteers come to work and help with caring for the trees, clearing and digging around them, mulching and watering. You may also be asked to help with digging and planting in the vegetable garden, helping in the kitchen or to help prepare for workshops and events. English is our common language.

    On the land there is a small house which is being repaired and rebuilt. There is space for tents, and a yurt for shared gatherings. It is in a peaceful and quiet rural location. The nearest town or village is a 10 km walk away or, if you wish, you can borrow a bicycle to get there........ In other words, this is the perfect place to get back to nature, get away from it all and to experience a more simple way of living.

    I invite you to share my own local and seasonal simple plant food diet ( Vegan only food). I eat my foods raw and I invite you to share in the raw food preparation. Or if you prefer you can prepare your own cooked food in the outdoor kitchen in the lower garden.

    Please note that in respect for the land and for the other people who come to share this beautiful place we do not accept smokers, the drinking of alcohol or the use of recreational drugs including cannabis.

    The minimum length of time to stay here is for 2 weeks and usually it will be fine for you to stay for 3-4 weeks or sometimes longer. This is so I get the chance to get to know you, and you also have a good opportunity to learn how things work here and so that you can fully appreciate the benefits of living a more simple, off grid and nature based lifestyle.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a chance to learn about and experience simple off grid living and share time with one or two others who appreciate the beauty and tranquility of being in nature. You can also learn about preparing natural plant based food. It is also an opportunity to learn from others about different cultures, interests and experiences.

    Work experience varies and it most often includes work in the garden. We are also some times in the year doing small building projects. Your skills in natural and sustainable building and construction would be especially appreciated.

    With the help of friends I am now offering retreat days and workshops and organising a few events and these are mainly based around topics such as natural healing, holistic wellbeing, self reliance and spirituality. Volunteers are welcome to join any of the workshops or you may like to organise and run your own workshop or event during your stay.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for helpers with experience in ecological ways of building and construction and who prefer to use materials that are sustainable, such as cane, straw bales, hemp or adobe. I am also looking for someone who knows about solar electricity systems and how to build stone steps.

    In exchange for your help we offer tent accomodation and food for breakfast, lunch and evening meal if you are eating some cooked food. If you are already eating an all raw food diet and wish to continue, that is also perfect. Iit would be helpful if you could please let me know what you would normally have each day in advance so that I can tell you what foods are available locally. You are welcome to ask any questions you may have about diet, meals and the availability of foods or anything else you wish to know.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English and a little Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house here is in the process of being rebuilt and so only tent accomodation is available at the moment. A mattress, bedding and pillows are provided.

    We usually bathe or wash in the river or you can have a bowl of warm water in the temporary shower room or take a bag shower. There are compost toilets.

    There is no washing machine, refridgerator or mains tap water. All water has to be collected, carried or pumped. You can wash your own laundry in the river most of the year or in a bowl of collected water.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest airport is Malaga which is just 50 km away. You can easily get a train or bus from the airport to the Maria Zambrano central bus/train station in the middle of the city and then from there take the bus to Coin. Volunteers are usually picked up by car from Coin or you can take a taxi.

    The beaches of the Costa del Sol and the natural park areas of the Sierra de Las Nieves are about 1 hour drive away. The cities of Granada, Seville and Cordoba are a little further to get to, but they are worth visiting if you wish to extend your stay in this area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Usually 5 hours per day, 5 days a week











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 651715691954