Family with lots of house projects on the go in the beautiful Margaret River, Australia looking for a hand

Country

Australia

221 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/03/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    123

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a single dad with two grownup-ish kids, an 18yo young man and a 13year old girl. We live in Margaret River, where we have beautiful, rugged beaches, great surf, tall forests, caves, and always lots to see and do. I'm still finishing off my new house on the outskirts of Margaret River town, we have a beautiful view of the forest across the street, but I've got a fair bit of work ahead of me still to finish off! I'm a keen surfer, and as a family we love to spend time at the beautiful nearby beaches. At the moment it is mostly landscaping/gardening that I need help with. As WA has closed borders currently, you will need to already be in WA. I can only host people for 1 week at a time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    See one of the best bits of the beautiful southwest! Good healthy food (I'm a naturopath), maybe learn some new skills. Enjoy the Australian lifestyle!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I've got lots of projects on the go. I've still got some painting to finish and have made a start on the garden, . I have a brick fence I'd love to paint as a graffiti wall/mural if you're artistically talented. I also have a natural health care business, so would be appreciative of any ideas you may have in web design etc.

    I'm thinking 4 hours a day/5 days a week, I'm flexible as to how that happens. I will generally only be able to have people stay for one week at a time.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room, double bed, in a new (mid-century themed!) house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your downtime you can go for a hike, mountain bike ride, surf (or learn to surf, happy to give some lessons!), walk to Margaret River town etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 649616234546