Enjoy life at our small farm in the sunny, green hills of Gubbio, Perugia, Italy

Country

Italia

35 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in an ancient stone house , lovingly restored through the years.
    In our little farm we already host three nice cats and a few chickens. The farm has a vegetable garden, a rich fruit orchard, a small vineyard, an olive orchard and a young walnut plantation. Everything is organically cultivated.
    The property comprises an oak wood inhabitated by some wildlife and the whole land is part of a vast uncontaminated and protected area, which offers interesting walks and trekking.
    Within a ten minutes drive you can reach a thermal swimming-pool and a horse riding facility, both need an entry ticket.
    With a short drive you can find a number of archaeological and art sites, plus locations where it's possible to taste the exquisite products of this fertile land: wines, typical cheeses,the famous truffle, and a variety of preserved meats...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Lucia is a mother and a teacher. She is very proficient as an italian cook, a skill that she is always willing to share.
    Davide is an artist and he is higly skilled in the ancient art of etching and printing: tecniques that he uses professionally.
    Giada, a teenager, is presently studying languages and she is the one that would really find it important to share conversations in english.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our main focus and need is a dayly consistent conversation, mainly with Giada and in english.
    Gardening, vegetable gardening and vineyard always need some tending, therefore there might be some help expected in the field.
    You are not expected to use any tool that you don't feel comfortable with, and as far as hand tools go(shears,hoes,etc ...). We are ready to eventually show you how to use them.
    At times our dirt road needs some maintenance.
    All activities are human-sized: you won't be overworked at any time!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A totally independent unit with an outside patio and lawn with a beatiful sight over the surrounding hills and valleys.
    The meals will be shared with the hosts and sometimes will be prepared with help of the guests.
    The rooms used by guests must be left clean upon leaving.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Mother language required: english.
    If you don't have personal means of trasportation you will depend upon our trips to town (about 20 minuts drive away). We don't go there every day, therefore please take care of all you needs before you get here.
    The nearest railway station is about 20 minutes drive away, in Umbertide (PG) .
    Smoking is not allowed in the houses.
    Open fires are not allowed.
    Our place is very quiet, peaceful and relaxing: we like to keep it that way.

    Distances: Perugia 45m- Assisi and Cortona 1 hour- Firenze, Roma and Siena 2 hours- Montepulciano and Pienza 1,5 hour- Gubbio 25m

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 HOURS A DAY, 5 DAYS A WEEK


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 648977731577