Help us build an organic life space in Sao- Bartolomeu de Messiness, Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are two relaxed Families (German/French) who bought a big plot of land in the beautiful backlands of the Algarve.
    Our dream is to have guests here in the future. But right now we are at the very beginning of working and understanding the land and building up first structures for the future project.
    We have 7ha of land with 3 lakes, vineyard and fruit trees, we would like to transform into an idyllic place where people can spend relaxing holidays, participate in organic veggy gardening, relax at the lakes, Meditate, exercise, go for hikes or do Yoga etc , so there is a lot to do - in preparing the land for all this.. There are some structure existing such as wines, some fruit and olive trees and the lakes - we would like to expand all this and bring a structure in it - and of course maintain it.

    We are surrounded by vineyards of our neighbors who produce excellent wine. The hilly countryside is lovely for walks/hikes or bike tours. We are 20 minutes away from the closest beach, 30 minutes from faro airport and 5 minutes to the next town with all amenities.
    We are 4 adults (40+ years on paper :) and a small toddler of 2, 4 cats (and sometimes more as there are some that come and go) and a Dog.
    We have two houses - one for each family and a freshly renovated T1 with kitchenette and bathroom for you to live in. And we are about to install a big plunch pool for the hot summer months - as the lakes are not yet ready to swim in.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are ourselves learning by doing as we are coming from completely different backgrounds (Lawyer/professional Sports/logistics) - but we already learned quite a lot - especially what not to do =) and we have wonderful neighbors that teach us as well a lot of things about building, gardening etc... we are happy to share what we already learned and get inspired by your ideas and make mistakes with you together =) .
    the landscape around our property is beautiful and very peaceful - you can go for long hikes (doggo would love that) make a nice bike tour to the beautiful villages.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would need someone who could help us in the "Garden" helping, cleaning the land, install a veggy garden, and a fruit tree field, help transforming the wild lakes into swimming ponds, building DIY structures (e.g a doghouse, a shelter for the firewood, deckings for the terrasse etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    T1 - one Bedroom apartment 25m2, freshly renovated with double bed, TV, kitchenette, Bathroom with walk in shower -connected to the inner court that is between our two houses with garden furniture to take you breakfast in the sun with beautiful views over our property before starting the day. The place is big enough for a couple to stay - or two really good friends as you would have to share a Bed.
    We will provide you with breakfast, fruits etc and home cooked dinners - we like to eat and cook together-but we are very flexible and can also provide you with ingredients if you wish to cook for yourself every now and then.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Having a car is a big advantage as we are in the back lands. If you do not have a car - we can provide you with a bike to cycle into town - the train station is not far away with trains going regularly to Lisbon, Porto and Faro.
    We could also arrange some common activities on the weekend - surfin, kitesurfin, SUP, yoga etc. and I guess there are always possibilities to drop you off somewhere etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 648566478745