Helping out on a beautiful rural property in the Snowy Mountains

Country

Australia

155 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1239

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a photojournalist and I travel quite frequently. I have a property in the Snowy Mountains in Australia and I am trying to get it finished with landscaping and a number of other things. I am pretty friendly and I am used to sharing space with all sorts of people young and old and all sorts of ethnicities and professions. I have a cat and now have three horses. I live up in the mountains and the weather can be quite intense and I am out of town by 24kms so its not party central but I can assure people a pretty interesting time if they come and stay! This would be especially suited to anyone that has a real interest in the environment, Indigenous Issues and photography and art...the house has wifi, Tv and is quite luxurious I just need help with landscaping and building a few things...so it would suit and outdoorsy strong arty crafty person! I am an inveterate talker so someone who is not annoyed by communication would be great...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a pretty well known photojournalist... If people are interested in media, art and horses... they could learn huge amounts

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    My ideal volunteer would be someone who is physically strong, is interested in photography, or architecture, the environment, Indigenous Issues and knows a bit about horses. As a veteran photojournalist and documentary film maker i would have much to exchange with a younger person in terms of knowledge of these areas...it would be great for me to brush up on my German and Italian as well...but a volunteer who was an architect and builder would be utterly perfect...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Pretty luxurious…but you would be sharing with me...It would suit a couple as I am a long way from town..

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a ton of stuff to do in this area...The Snowy Mountains in Australia...but they would probably need their own transport (car) because I am a long way from town...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Varying on the weather...some days they would just be free to do whatever...(max 25 hours)


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 648451223124