Help us around our property and enjoy the cultural town of Castlemaine, Australia

Country

Australia

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/09/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Iain and Adrienne live on 4 hectares about 1.5 hours drive from Melbourne. Adrienne is retired from her catering business and Iain still works part time from an office in our home. He is an Industrial Designer and was born in Scotland. All our children are adults and live in Melbourne. We bought the property 5 years ago and are gradually making improvements to the building and the garden. We are only 15 minutes drive from Castlemaine which is a thriving regional town and very famous for its gold digging history. It is also a cultural hub in this area with great walks and sightseeing trips, music, cafes and theatre.
    Our home is very comfortable and we have 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with airconditioning and heating.\We also have a little Jack Russell dog and her name is Zebbie. She is totally spoilt!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have interesting neighbours whom we will introduce you too. Castlemaine is an interesting arty cultural town with a long gold fields history. There are wonderful walks and tracks to explore and buildings too. We are also not far from Bendigo which is a larger regional town with a wonderful cultural hub including galleries and historical buildings.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like assistance with fencing (Iain will show you how) and gardening and general tidy up around the house.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    the house is well insulated and has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There is an airconditioner in the main living space and overhead fans in the bedrooms. There is a wooden heater which is very cosy in the Winter and the beds all have electric blankets. You will stay with us in our house. We will cook most nights but we ask you to cook two nights for us with food we provide.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We request that you do not smoke in the house and we will have a designated area for you if you wish to smoke outside. We like conversation around the dining room table and playing card games and other board games. We like to talk to our guests and will be very interested to exchange information about your country and ours.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 644851454829