Help me with some garden landscaping and DIY projects in Hartlepool, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

88 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I'm Andy, I am a sociable and fun guy, I am told i have a great sense of humour:)
    I run two businesses mostly from home, one in computing and the other as a massage therapist and I also do some occasional DJ-ing work.

    I live in Hartlepool near the north east coast of england. I enjoy staying healthy, going to the gym, as well as relaxing and chatting.

    I am a positive good natured person and I really love life!
    I feel lucky to have met so many nice people, to have so many good friends and great opportunities.
    I always try to use natural products, especially for healing and wellbeing,
    I always try to protect the environment and use recycled products wherever possible.
    I love nature from forests to ocean.
    I love spending time outdoors, doing things like mountain hiking or camping and the feeling of connectedness to nature.

    The atmosphere here is happy and relaxed.

    You would have your own room with a very comfortable bed and a smart TV, also access to fast wifi and a computer if you need one.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have travelled quite a lot and also having lived abroad, I have many insights to share, I love exchanging knowledge with others.
    County Durham is a beautiful area. There are lots of places to visit.
    The coast and beach are within walking distance.
    I am happy to drop you at bus or train stations for any excursions you might want to take.
    The cities of Sunderland, Durham and Newcastle are easy to get to by bus or train.
    you could Improve your english whilst learning new skills.

    You can share my home and also interact with my family and friends, try some traditional English food and maybe introduce me to the food you like to eat too, as well as some good conversations with me on many varied subjects.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like to involve you in helping me with landscaping and maintenance of my garden. I have all of the skills required to do the work I am undertaking, I would be happy to share my skills with the volunteer, so you could learn as you assist me with my projects
    I am looking for a sociable and friendly person , who ideally would be physically fit and able to do some lifting and carrying.
    Age and fitness are not related, so I will not dismiss older helpers.
    Hopefully you are not afraid of getting dirty.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room to sleep in, access to the bathroom, lounge, kitchen etc, I have fast WiFi and good meals will be provided, as well as social interaction.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I have had experience of many volunteers, as well as two workaways referred to me by a friend, all of these really enjoyed helping me.
    I am happy to help with learning of the English language and I also speak a little Spanish and very basic German

    I can show you many local interesting places, that are worth visiting and provide access to a bicycle should you want a little independence.

    the area has many interesting things to see and do and the transport links are good, for instance you can get from Durham to Edinburgh by train in under 2 hours

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 643225452942