Help a local family to create an International brand in Kolkata, India

Country

India

actualizado  

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi,I am a simple and self motivated person.I am running a small hostely of BnB and a backpacker hostel,along with my family,In the city of kolkata,India.Meeting new people,making friends and giving them the real picture of our culture are all we wanted to do.And it has been a wonderful journey so far,as we have been able to successfully do,what we had wanted to.Our BnB is 3yrs old,where we have hosted people from different countries and started hostel very recently in 2020.
    The best reason for you to consider our place would be not one but few. One of which is,our family is one of the OLDEST in the society,hence very well known and that gives you an immidiate recognition and attention by the neighbours. Second would be, our family is very simple and accommodating,you could be rest assured of having a gala time with us,feel secured,loved and accepted.And the best part is,this gives you the real knowledge of an Indian family,we don't have any secrets,neither put on any false masks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are keen to know a culture from its root,meet real locals and most importantly,if you feel happy in helping others,our place won't disappoint you.

    Please don't contact us,if volunteering is all about a free trip for you. As we really welcome our volunteers as our family members,expect mutual respect towards each others growth.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We run a small guest house and hostel.It's our family business,where we accommodate International guests and bring them the true nature of local culture and history. We want to make it an international project,by which it should benifit both locals and tourists.And right now we are focusing on general development around the accomodation.Sometime it's tough to maintain many guests at a time and focus on the development part and hence we are looking for a friend who could help us managing the business or
    How you could help us?:
    ●You can help us by adding your expertise in our work. Or if you are just someone who is generally good at heart,wants to help but has no special skill,you can just be by our side and help us in general thing like cleaning,managing guests,coordinate for their better experience or just help us in our household things,that will give us more time to focus on our guests.

    We will be ecstatic to share our time,story and laughter with you throughout just like a family do together.Hopefully and most importantly,both of us will be able to create a life long memory beyond just a host and travellers.

    🏨We would appreciate your cooperation for 25hrs/week.🥗All your stay and food will be free.

    ☆ If you are very social and curious and want to be among our family all the time and participate in whatever you may want.We will absolutely have no problem with anything!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Bengali (Bangla): Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At our place-You will be given a bed in our hostel itself.These are bunk beds,that means your bed is not shared.But you can meet with other travellers in the hostel.
    You will also be given homemade foods for free.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time- You will have the opportunity to explore some wonderful scenic beauty,be close to the nature,explore the core culture and values of the society,enjoy the touristic sightseeing in Kolkata(Calcutta).
    There will be no moment whatsoever when you will not have our accompany,whenever you need so!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Digital nomads or bloggers are absolutely YES at our place.Our project includes social development,and what better than the people who can promote this on digital platform.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 639566393247