1 / 4

Strawbale building and farm help in Albany, Australia

  • Australia
  • 114 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 8 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Looking for people who would be interested in learning about strawbale building, garden and a bit of farm help. We are in Albany,WA. We live close to beautiful beaches and National Parks in Southwest WA. Your accommodation is in a renovated caravan with your own fire pit, bbq and outdoor sitting area. We are a family of 4 - Paul is doing all the building, Lisa is a teacher and we have 2 children aged 12 and 14. We also run a small sheep farm and are looking at improving our veggie garden so we have diverse opportunities available to suit your interests. There is no public transport so own vehicle or we can lend you a bike to explore.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live close to beautiful beaches, including peaceful swimming spots and surf beaches. There are amazing walks to explore around the area. We would love to help you discover this beautiful part of Australia and would do everything possible to ensure you would have a great experience and holiday while learning how to build a straw bale house!

  • Ayuda


    We do need a lot of help and can offer a variety of options to suit your interests and abilities. We currently need help with building a strawbale guest house. As well, we have a small sheep farm and veggie garden which we could use help too.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have recently renovated a caravan complete with couch, fridge, kitchen items, and queen size bed. It is sitting between 2 beautiful flame trees and has a private outdoor sitting area and fire pit. You would be welcome to join our family for meals, or if you prefer, we would provide you with food and a quiet place to eat. We are very flexible and would work to make your stay enjoyable! There is a shared bathroom next to the building site for you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The local beaches are amazing and just a short drive away. We can help with transporting you to some beautiful places to explore the region. We would also consider lending a vehicle to someone who commits to staying for extended periods of time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have plenty of room for own caravan and can hook you up with water power and WiFi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 639335343344

Comentarios (8)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help around the house and help me learn Swedish during the summer in Adelaide, South Australia
Help us make our place look even more beautiful with gardening and painting in Sydney, Australia