Small jersey farm experience

Country

Nueva Zelanda

98 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    If you are interested in learning or looking in to the kiwi way of farming come visit us, Hi my name is silka and I work on a small Milton farm with my husband matt, and our daughter Lindsay.
    We are friendly and easy going people, happy to have a good laugh and few drinks now and again.
    Our farm is mainly made up of jersey cows but we have a few cross breeds thrown in there because we all love those random animals that just stand out. We have a passion for looking after our animals and making sure they get the best of what they can.
    Our farm has 300 cows, so it's a nice easy number to look after. And we rear 70 calves over the season.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can offer the chance to be on the farm with some lovely animals and get some hands on time with them. Learn some life skills one cannot get in the city, for example over calving (Aug till oct) one can become a pro at backing a trailer and gaining great hand eye co-ordination as well as learning how to rear calves and enjoy their playfulness. If you come during mating time (late Oct – late Nov) I could teach you all about AI and how and why it is done for the cows, as well as how we pick up whos on heat and all the little signs that the cows tell us. Also farm work is a great way to become fit and enjoy the healthy life style.
    We have some lovely views of the south island sky, great and inspirational for any artist or anyone who enjoys taking photos or just loves to enjoy the beauties of the world.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help around the house mostly. Like doing the washing and a bit of cleaning maybe cook dinner now and again, nothing to big. Or possibly little jobs around the farm that we may not get time to do . We are also happy to teach new skills to anyone who is interested, like fences, milking, calf rearing or learning about the farm

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A farm house. The house is heated by a heat pump and a coal burning fire, and if you find your self low on wood you can find it just at your back door step, so you cannot run out.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 10 mins from Toko beach,
    On out farm u can fish for salmon and trout as well as flounders to spear. Were 40 mins from Dunedin.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a big farm for any dogs to run around on. And our husky would love a play mate to meet. She's very social.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 638679339422